Events


The JSU National Alumni Association Present: The Black Tie Scholarship & Recognition Gala.

Friday October 24, 2014
7:00 p.m.
Jackson Convention Complex
Jackson, MS
Find out more


Chapters

As always, we welcome new chapter members. Please contact the appropriate chapter president below if you are interested in joining a local chapter.

JSUNAA Alumni Chapters

Alabama
Birmingham
Lavon Beard
205-276-0308
lbeardpt@uab.edu

Huntsville
Lance Bartee
601-934-9144
bartee83@gmail.com

Mobile
Brandi Wells
251-533-0420
brandijsu05@gmail.com

Tuscaloosa
Dennis Conner
dconner@tusc.k12.al.us
754-214-5775

Arkansas
Metro Little Rock
Kristie Croom
501-951-5640
jsumetrolr@yahoo.com

Arizona
Tucson
Lamarious Carter
662-588-0338
lamariousc@yahoo.com
 

California
Los Angeles
Mara Hall
818-863-6014
mara_jean@yahoo.com

Oakland/Northern California
Beverly Sligh
707-688-6419
hillsligh@aol.com

Delaware
Greater Delaware Valley
Dr. Vernon Ross
810-354-3665
vernon.ross@lmco.com

D.C.
Greater Washington
Sherwin Maynor
301-352-2972
sherwinmaynor@gmail.com

Florida
South Florida
Gerald Hurley
754-214-5775
geraldhurleyjsu92@gmail.com

Georgia
Metro Atlanta
Dominic Jefferson
678-793-6425
jsunaamac@hotmail.com
www.jsumac.com

Indiana
Indianapolis
Michael Jefferson
317-339-6532
michaelj@jcconnect.net

Illinois
Chicago
Angela K. Walker
708-207-6468
angwalk7@yahoo.com

Louisiana
Baton Rouge
Earnest Brown, Jr.
225-572-3512
jstate1970@gmail.com

New Orleans Metro
Lydia Payne Monie
504-234-6061
lydiamonie@jsuneworleans.net

Maryland
Greater Washington
Sherwin Maynor
301-352-2972
sherwinmaynor@gmail.com

Michigan
Detroit
Shunya Cleveland
313-720-0446
misspink1908@yahoo.com

Flint
Georgia Terrell McCall
810-265-6162
mgeotermc@aol.com

Mississippi

Byram-Terry
Patrease Edwards
601-454-2435
jsunaabtc@hotmail.com

Columbus
Rejeana Hayes
614-313-2348
reheanah2815@sbcglobal.net

Copiah County
James Mitchell
601-894-2176
jmitchell@copiahbank.com

Greenville/Washington Co.
Rev. Toni Smith
662-347-2765
euqinot@yahoo.com

Gulf Coast
Hal Merritt
228-365-4066
merritthall@bellsouth.net

Holmes County
Geraldine H. Sturgis
662-653-6863
holifieldsturgis@yahoo.com

Indianola/Sunflower Co.
Betty Barnes
662-887-1501
bbarnes@co.sunflower.ms.us

Jackson-Hinds
Gwen Washington
601-981-7396
gwash80@hotmail.com

Leake
Lyvonne Leflore
601-267-7577
lyvonne.leflore@yahoo.com

Madison County
Barbara Ousby
601-238-9129
cbousby@aol.com

Meridian-Lauderdale
Josephine Vhughes
601-527-7691
jrvhughes@yahoo.com

Natchez
William J. Blowe
601-445-4146
w1jb@aol.com

New Horizon Church International
Perceta Tuggle
601-983-7632
perceta@aol.com

Panola County
LaTasha Rice
601-259-7635
latashan@yahoo.com

Rankin County
Sarah Foote
601-845-2577
sarah.l.foote@jsusms.edu

Scott County
Maxine Gilmore
601-507-6411
sweetcene1@aol.com

Tupelo-Northeast
Phyllis Sims
662-842-7021
psims@bellsouth.net

Vicksburg/Warren
Ben Brown Jr.
601-638-9047
ben.brown@usace.army.mil

Wathall County
Rev. Wilbert Vaughn
601-876-2605
ladylundy@yahoo.com
minnielvaughn@yahoo.com

Missouri

St. Louis
Dr. Sheila T. Ward
314-323-4949
sward@fergflor.org

New York
Metro New York
Johnathan Gibson
601-397-9058
jwwgibson@gmail.com

North Carolina
Metro Charlotte
Jerry Zigler
980-939-4112
jsucharlottealum@gmail.com

Ohio
Cleveland
Beverly Gardner
216-233-0851
beverlygardner@hotmail.com

Cincinnati
Larry Cameron
513-460-9577
larrycameron@aol.com

Tennessee
Memphis
Angelia Davis-Webster
901-258-2666
info@jsumemphis.org

Nashville
Rodney Harris
615-945-5245
rodney.harris09@comcast.net

Texas
Dallas Fort Worth
David Robinson
214-418-6189
president@dfw-jsu.org

Houston Area
Larry Shaw
832-754-9921
lshaw511@aol.com

Virginia
Southeastern VA
Henry Stovall, Jr.
757-508-0692
henstov@cox.net

Wisconsin
Milwaukee
Thelma Chancellor
914-358-9503
jsumilwaukeechapter@gmail.com