The JSU National Alumni Association Present: The Black Tie Scholarship & Recognition Gala.

Friday October 24, 2014
7:00 p.m.
Jackson Convention Complex
Jackson, MS
Find out more


2014 Election Results

Congratulations to the following newly elected JSUNAA national officers and regional vice presidents!
National Officers
President – Yolanda R. Owens
1st Vice President – Earlexia Norwood
2nd Vice President – Tarita Benson Davis
Assistant Secretary – Mildred J. Stuckey-Butler    
Treasurer – Johnnie P. Gray          
Financial Secretary – Bobbie Wilson
Regional Vice Presidents
Farwest – Luther W. Williams
Midwest – Kathy L. Berry
Mississippi – Floyd Williams, Jr.
Northeast – Lillian Wilkinson Maynor
Southwest – Sedric D. Myers
Thank you, fellow Jacksonians, for your interest and participation in what turned out to be the most exciting and intense election, of officers and regional vice-presidents, in the history of the JSU National Alumni Association, Inc.

2014 Election Timeline

April 1, 2014 Deadline to return paper ballots (postmark date)
April 1 – 10, 2014 Electronic voting window (voting will begin and end within this time frame)
April 10, 2014 Campaigning period ends
April 15 – 25, 2014 Candidates notified of election results
April 30, 2014 Election results posted on web site, sent out via e-mail blast, and mailed to paper ballot voters


Presidential Candidates

Derek Henson | Annette Johnson | Yolanda Owens 

1st Vice President
Earlexia Norwood | Vera Watson

2nd Vice President
Tarita Benson | Katherine Cage | Dr. Marilyn Evans