Faculty + Staff

Charles W. Carraway | Department Chair and Associate Professor of Art

drawing | painting | printmaking

601.979.7026

charles.w.carraway@jsums.edu

 

Hyun Chong Kim | Professor of Art

ceramics

601.979.2395

hyun.chong.kim@jsums.edu

 

Jimmy Mumford | Associate Professor of Art

graphic design | typography | web design | visual thinking

601.979.3005

jimmy.mumford@jsums.edu

 

Kenyatta Stewart | Assistant Professor of Art

graphic design | web design | sound design | motion graphics

601.979.3001

kenyetta.stewart@jsums.edu

 

Mark Geil | Assistant Professor of Art

photography

601.979.1524

mark.geil@jsums.edu

 

Chung-Fan Chang | Assistant Professor of Art

design | drawing

601.979.0517

chung-fan.chang@jsums.edu

 

Yumi Park,  Ph.D. | Assistant Professor of Art

art history

601.979.0831

yumi.park@jsums.edu

 

Chalmers W Mayers, Jr., Ph.D. | Instructor of Art

design | drawing

601.979.7034

chalmers.mayers@jsums.edu

 

LaNeysa V Harris

gallery director

601.979.0879

laneysa.v.harris@jsums.edu

 

Brutus Quinn | Adjunct

sculpture

 

Dorothy Whitley, Ed.D. | Adjunct

art for children

601.979.2040

 

Gloria Mangum | Administrative Assistant

601.979.2388

gloria.o.mangum@jsums.edu