Department Chair

JSU_Jimmy_smallMr. Jimmy Mumford
Interim Chair and Associate Professor
Graphic Design | Typography | Web Design | Visual Thinking
601.979.3005
jimmy.mumford@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Faculty

JSU_Carraway_smallMr. Charles Carraway
Associate Professor of Art
Painting | Drawing | Printmaking
601.979.7026
charles.w.carraway@jsums.edu

 

 

 

JSU_Hyun Chong Kim_150x191Ms. Hyun Chong Kim
Professor of Art
Ceramics
601.979.2395
hyun.chong.kim@jsums.edu

 

 

 

JSU_Kenyatta_150x191Mr. Kenyatta Stewart
Associate Professor of Art
Graphic Design | Web Design
Sound Design | Motion Graphics
601.979.3001
kenyatta.stewart@jsums.edu

 

JSU_Mark_150x191Mr. Mark Geil
Assistant Professor of Art
Photography
601.979.1524
mark.geil@jsums.edu

 

Dr. Chalmers W Mayers, Jr.

Instructor of Art
design | drawing
601.979.7034
chalmers.mayers@jsums.edu

Hosik Kim | Instructor of Art

Staff

Ms. Shon McCarthy
Director of JSU Art Galleries
601.979.0879 | 601.960.9250
shonda.c.mccarthy@jsums.edu

JSU_Gloria_150x191Ms. Gloria Mangum
Administrative Assistant
601.979.2388
gloria.o.mangum@jsums.edu

Adjunct

Mr. Brutus Quinn | Adjunct

Dr. Dorothy Whitley | Adjunct