Centers Directors and Staff Directory

Center for Business Development and Economic Research

Henry Thomas, Interim SBDC Director
(601) 979-8265, henry.thomas@jsums.edu

Rickey Jones, Business Counselor
(601) 979-4186, rickey.d.jones@jsums.edu

Charissa Amos, Administrative Assistant
(601) 979-2795, charissa.l.amos@jsums.edu

Center for Academic and Professional Success

Mrs. Lori Swanier, Director
Career Management and Placement
(601) 979-1207, lori.t.swanier@jsums.edu

Dr. Vershun L. McClain, Coordinator
Student Professional Development Services
(601) 979-1038, vershun.l.mcclain@jsums.edu

Ms. Jacqueline Triplett-Spires, Coordinator
Student Advising and Retention Services
(601) 979-3327, jacqueline.triplett-spires@jsums.edu

Ms. Maggie Jean Walker, Director of Academic Services
Student Advising and Retention Services
(601) 979-2413, maggie.j.walker@jsums.edu