Department Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Ramin Maysami, 
Dean and Professor of Economic and Finance
601-979-2411
ramin.c.maysami@jsums.edu

Dr. Sheila C. Porterfield
Associate Dean
601-979-2411
sheila.c.porterfield@jsums.edu

Ms. Maggie Walker
Director of Academic Services
601-979-2411
jean.walker@jsums.edu

Mrs. Mable L. Easley
Executive Assistant to the Dean
601-979-2411
mable.l.easley@jsums.edu

Ms. Monica Williams
Adminstrative Assistant 
601-979-2411
monica.d.williams@jsums.edu

Department of Accounting

Dr. Quinton Booker, CPA
Chair & BankPlus Professor
601 979-2704 
quinton.booker@jsums.edu

Dr. Bobbie Daniels, CPA
Associate Professor
(601) 979-2708
bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu

Dr. Cecil Hill, CPA
Assistant Professor
COB Bldg., Office 448
601 979-2703 – Bio | Vita
cecil.l.hill@jsums.edu

Dr. Wayne Nix, CPA
Associate Professor
(601) 979-2331
wayne.e.nix@jsums.edu

Dr. Annette Pridgen, CPA
Assistant Professor
(601) 979-2676
annette.k.pridgen@jsums.edu

Mr. Donald McWilliams, CPA
Instructor
(601) 979-2699
donald.mcwilliams@sums.edu

Mr. Joseph Akanji, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
(601) 979-2414 
jaakanji@btcpas.com

Mr. Henry G. Thomas, CPA
Instructor
(601) 979-2707
henry.thomas@jsums.edu

Ms. Tasha Watson
Administrative Assistant
(601) 979-2414
tasha.l.watson@jsums.edu

Department of Economics, Finance and General Business

Dr. Dal Didia
Interim Chair, Professor of Economics
(601) 979-2606
dal.o.didia@jsums.edu

Dr. Maury Granger
Professor of Economics
(601) 979-2679 
maury.granger@jsums.edu

Dr. Okechuku D. Anyamele
Associate Professor of Economics
(601) 979-2452
okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu

Mrs. Saundra Thompson McFarland, JD
Instructor of Business Law
601-979-1088 
saundra.m.thompson@jsums.edu

Mr. Larry Day
Instructor of Finance
(601) 979-2607

Dr. Fidelis Ezeala-Harrison
Professor of Economics
(601) 979-2604
fidel.ezeala-harrison@jsums.edu

Dr. Patricia A. Freeman
Associate Professor of Economics
(601) 979-2610 
patricia.a.freeman@jsums.edu


Dr. Gail G. Fulgham
Professor of Economics
(601) 979-2617
gail.g.fulgham@jsums.edu

Dr. Phillip Fuller
Professor of Finance
(601) 979-2612 
phillip.r.fuller@jsums.edu

Dr. Nicholas Hill
Associate Professor of Economics
601-979-2605
nicholas.hill@jsums.edu

Dr. Priscilla Slade
Executive in Residence
601-979-1781
priscilla.d.slade@jsums.edu

Dr. Geungu Yu
Associate Professor of Finance
(601)979-2619 
geungu.yu@jsums.edu

Mrs. Ella P. King
Administrative Assistant
(601) 979-2531 – Fax (601)979-2690
ella.p.king@jsums.edu

Department of Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management

Dr. Mary M. White
Chairperson & Associate Professor
601 979-2541
mary.m.white@jsums.edu

Dr. Donald Causey
Assistant Professor and Entrepreneur
601-979-3326 
COB Bldg., Office 317
donald.causey@jsums.edu

Dr. Micah Crump
Associate Professor
601-979-2541

Ms. Deborah Haymon
Administrative Assistant
601-979-2541
Fax 601-979-2675

Department of Management and Marketing

Dr. Samuel Perkins 

Interim Chair & Assistant Professor of Management
601) 979-2534
samuel.n.perkins@jsums.edu

Dr. Gwendolyn Catchings 
Assistant Professor of Marketing
(601) 979-3313
gwendolyn.c.catchings@jsums.edu

Dr. Hyonsong Chong 
Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
(601) 979-2974
COB Bldg, Office 377
hyonsong.chong@jsums.edu

Dr. Kenneth Russ 
Assistant Professor of Marketing
(601) 979-1367
kenneth.russ@jsums.edu

Dr. J. R. Smith 
Professor of Marketing
(601) 979-2534
jrsmith@jsums.edu

Dr. Douglas McWilliams
Assistant Professor of Management
601 979-2978
douglas.l.mcwilliams@jsums.edu

Dr. Palaniappan Thiagarajan
Associate Professor of Marketing
(601) 979-1265
palaniappan.thiagarajan@jsums.edu

Dr. Joann White Vita
Assistant Professor of Management
(601) 979-2981
joann.white@jsums.edu

Mr. Eddie Anthony
Adjunct Instructor
(601) 979-2534
ehanthony@comcast.net

Ms. Rita Gray
Administrative Assistant
(601) 979-2534
ria.m.gray@jsums.edu