Dean’s Student Advisory Board

The Dean’s Student Advisory Board (DSAB) will act as a liaison between students and the College of Business Dean in order to promote a better learning environment within the College of Business.   In that capacity, the Dean’s Student Advisory Board will meet monthly with the Dean of the College, and with other administrative members of the College of Business as necessary.

The Dean’s Student Advisory Board will (1) keep the College of Business and its programs closely attuned to the needs of current and future JSU COB students, specifically those majoring in Bachelor of Business Administration, and (2) assist in ensuring the programs and activities of the College of Business are productive and of high quality.  (Click here to see the Bylaws of the DSAB).


DSAB Officers, 2015-2016 Academic Year

Chair – Lauren Taylor, Sophomore – Marketing

Vice Chair – Tiara Walls, Junior – Accounting/Economics

Secretary – Shani Walker, Junior – Accounting/Entrepreneurship


2015-2016 Current members

Joye Baugh, Ph.D – Accounting

Michael Casey, MBA – Education

Dre'Quan Cooley, Freshman – Marketing

Amber Davis, Senior – Accounting

Lydia Didia, Ph.D – Accounting

Tiffany Holland, Junior – Finance

Carlton Hollie, Junior – Management

Issac Ison, Ph.D – Management

Javis Jones, Junior – Marketing

Vishal  Kaushal, Senior – Accounting

Amara Knott, Junior – Management

Raymond McCants, Junior – Entrepreneurship

Erin Miller, Junior – Finance

KeTyria Moore, Junior – Accounting

Damion Otto, Junior – Management

Ben-Cuda Stowers, Junior – Marketing

Robert Vick, Sophomore – Marketing

Joe Williams, Sophomore – Marketing

Jessica Wilson, Junior – Marketing