Public Safety Staff

Chief of Police
Thomas Albright
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601)979-6880
thomas.e.albright@jsums.edu

 

Asst. Chief of Police
Dee McClendon
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601)979-6880
dee.n.mcclendon@jsums.edu

 

Deputy Chief 
James Lyons
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601)979-6880
james.e.lyons@jsums.edu

 

Captain of Patrol Operations
Maurice Winford
(601) 979-2580
maurice.r.winford@jsums.edu

 

Captain of Administration
Angela K. Butler
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601)979-6880
angela.k.butler@jsums.edu 

 

 

Event Coordinator
Lieutenant Janet Samuel
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601) 979-6880
Janet.a.samuel@jsums.edu

 

Crime Prevention
Sergeant Damarius Cotton
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601) 979-6880
Damarius.j.cotton@jsums.edu

 

Lead Investigator
Sergeant Joseph Bradley
(601) 979-2580
Fax: (601)979-6880
Joseph.e.bradley@jsums.edu

 

Emergency Manager
Willie Gray
(601) 979-0841
Fax: (601) 979-0977
willie.gray@jsums.edu

 

Risk Analyst
Gean Tucker-Johnson
(601) 979-1860
Fax: (601) 979-0977
gean.e.tucker@jsums.edu

 

System Information Specialist
Darlene Childs-Good
(601) 979-2407
Fax: (601) 979-6880
darlene.childs-good@jsums.edu