Communicative Disorders Faculty & Staff

 

 

Faculty

M. LaQuisha Burks, Ph.D., CCC-SLP                                          Office: (601) 979-8879

Assistant Professor                                                                         Fax: (601) 979-8848

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Office 239

Email: m.laquisha.burks@jsums.edu

 

Mary Langford Hall, Ph.D., CCC-SLP                                           Office: (601) 979-8826

Undergraduate Program Director                                                     Fax: (601) 979-8848

Associate Professor

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 2260

Email: mary.a.hall@jsums.edu

 

Brandi Newkirk-Turner, Ph.D., CCC-SLP                                    Office: (601) 979-8832

Department Chair                                                                          Fax: (601) 979-8848

Associate Professor

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 2260

Email: brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu

 

Celeste R. Parker, SLP.D., CCC-SLP                                          Office: (601) 979-8877

Assistant Professor                                                                       Fax: (601) 979-8848

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Office 238

Email: celeste.r.parker@jsums.edu

 

 

Whitney D. Perkins, M.S., CCC-SLP                                          Office: (601) 979-1433

Clinical Coordinator/ Instructor                                                     Fax: (601) 979-8848

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Office 228

Email: whitney.d.perkins@jsums.edu

 

Betty D. Sutton, Ed.D., CCC-SLP                                        Office: (601) 979-8878

Clinical Assistant Professor                                                           Fax: (601) 979-8848

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Office 240

Email: betty.d.sutton@jsums.edu

 

Laura Vaughn-Robinson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP                                Office: (601) 979-1143

Visiting Assistant Professor                                                          Fax: (601) 979-8848

School of Public Health

Department of Communicative Disorders

Email: laura.v.robinson@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Adjunct

Sharon A. Crumpton, AuD., CCC-A                                           Office: (601) 979-1143

Audiologist and Instructor                                                              Fax: (601) 979-8848

Email: AudioSharon@aol.com

 

Shirley Stuart, M.S., CCC-SLP                                                   Office: (601) 979-8003

Adjunct Clinical Educator

Email: shirley.s.stuart@jsums.edu

 

Stacey Williams, M.A., CCC-SLP                                                Office: (601) 979-8005

Adjunct Clinical Educator

 

 

Staff

Ms. Manisha S. Heard                                                                Office: (601) 979-1143

Administrative Assistant                                                              Fax:  (601) 979-8848

School of Public Health 

Department of Communicative Disorders

Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 2260

Email: manisha.s.heard@jsums.edu

 

Ms. Cecilia Tate                                                                         Office: (601) 979-8001

Clinical Secretary                                                                        Fax:  (601) 432-6844

School of Public Health 

Department of Communicative Disorders

Universities Center, Suite 6

Email: cecilia.t.tate@jsums.edu