Staff

Kimberly Hilliard, Ph.D.
Executive Director
kimberly.d.hilliard@jsums.edu

Kimberly Hilliard, Ph.D., serves as the founding Executive Director for Community Engagement.  Dr. Hilliard, a native of Washington, D.C., holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Tuskegee University, a M.S. in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of New Orleans, and obtained her Ph.D. in Urban and Regional Planning from Jackson State University.

Hilliard provides leadership in connecting the University with local, state, and federal agencies, community-based organizations, and local residents and businesses.  With over 25 years of experience, she has an extensive knowledge base in (1) technical leadership in urban and rural development; (2) federal and state land use and environmental regulatory documentation; (3) historic preservation in inner-city communities; (4) neighborhood revitalization with diverse socio-economic populations; (5) local economic development, and (6) communicative planning practices.

 

Alondria Owens 
Administrative Assistant
alondria.a.owens@jsums.edu

Alondria Owens serves as the Administrative Assistant, handling day-to-day office operations.  Ms. Owens holds a B.S. degree in Biology from Belhaven University.

 

Center for University-Based Development

Jason Brookins Director 601-979-5802 jason.h.brookins@jsums.edu
Clara Collier Assistant to the Director 601-979-5887 clara.m.collier@jsums.edu
Bobby Pamplin Community Grants Manager 601-979-5835 bobby.j.pamplin@jsums.edu
Heather Wilcox Neighborhood Development Manager 601-979-5828 heather.a.wilcox@jsums.edu

 

Department of Events

Dadra Driscoll Events Director 601-979-1031 dadra.l.driscoll@jsums.edu
Alondria Owens Administrative Assistant 601-979-1731 alondria.a.owens@jsums.edu
Belinda Cole Events Coordinator 601-979-1732 belinda.a.cole@jsums.edu
LaTonya Boyd Customer Care Associate 601-979-1033 latonya.m.boyd@jsums.edu
Douglas Stringfellow Technical Director 601-979-1731 douglas.e.stringfellow@jsums.edu

 

 Metro Jackson Community Prevention Coaltion

Velesha Williams Director 601-979-1402 velesha.p.williams@jsums.edu
Linda Adams Office Manager 601-979-1417 linda.f.adams@jsums.edu
Terry Bennett Prevention Specialist 601-979-1195 terry.j.bennett@jsums.edu
Melinda Todd Prevention Specialist 601-979-1079 melinda.g.todd@jsums.edu
Pablo Williams Prevention Specialist 601-979-1403 pablo.f.williams@jsums.edu
Angela Williams Program Coordinator 601-979-1404 angela.r.wright@jsums.edu

 

Washington Addition Prenatal and Early Childhood Education Project

Angela Gobar, Ph.D. Director 601-979-2049 angela.m.gobar@jsums.edu
Mona Brown Office Manager 601-979-0663 mobrown@jsums.edu
Cynthia Azogini Project Coordinator 601-979-3675 cynthia.w.azogini@jsums.edu
Thomas Williams, Jr. Project Coordinator 601-979-0688 thomas.f.williams@jsums.edu

 

Welcome Center

Gwen Caples Director 601-979-0886 gwen.caples@jsums.edu
Latona Banks Administrative Assistant 601-979-0883 latona.r.banks@jsums.edu