Staff

KHilliardpic

Kimberly Hilliard, Ph.D.
Executive Assistant to President for Special Initiatives
kimberly.d.hilliard@jsums.edu

Kimberly Hilliard, Ph.D., serves as the Executive Assistant to the President for Special Initiatives.  Dr. Hilliard, a native of Washington, D.C., holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Tuskegee University, a M.S. in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of New Orleans, and obtained her Ph.D. in Urban and Regional Planning from Jackson State University.

Hilliard provides leadership in connecting the University with local, state, and federal agencies, community-based organizations, and local residents and businesses.  With over 25 years of experience, she has an extensive knowledge base in (1) technical leadership in urban and rural development; (2) federal and state land use and environmental regulatory documentation; (3) historic preservation in inner-city communities; (4) neighborhood revitalization with diverse socio-economic populations; (5) local economic development, and (6) communicative planning practices.

 

carroll-frazier-headshot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carroll Frazier 
Administrative Assistant

601-979-2255
carroll.k.frazier@jsums.edu

Carroll Frazier serves as the Administrative Assistant, handling day-to-day office operations.  Mrs. Frazier holds a B.S. degree from Jackson State University.
 

Center for University-Based Development

Christina Berry Director 601-979-2255 christina.m.berry@jsums.edu

Bobby Pamplin

Assistant Director 601-979-5835 bobby.j.pamplin@jsums.edu
Heather Wilcox Neighborhood Development Assistant 601-979-5828 heather.a.wilcox@jsums.edu
Joshua Cable Business Development Assistant 601-979-5836 joshua.a.cable@jsums.edu
Carroll Frazier Administrative Assistant 601-979-2255 carroll.k.frazier@jsums.edu

 

 Metro Jackson Community Prevention Coalition

Melinda Todd Director 601-979-1402 melinda.g.todd@jsums.edu
Linda Adams Community Outreach Specialist 601-979-1417 linda.f.adams@jsums.edu
Terry Bennett Prevention Specialist 601-979-1195 terry.j.bennett@jsums.edu
Henry Thompson Program Coordinator 601-979-1416 henry.thompson@jsums.edu
Brittany Freeman Prevention Specialist 601-979-1196 brittany.a.freeman@jsums.edu