Faculty and Staff


Willie Brown
Loretta A. Moore
Francois Modave (Chair)  

Associate Professors

Ali Abu-El Humos
Natarajan Meghanathan
Hyunju Kim
Xuejun Liang
Tzusheng Pei
Jacqueline Jackson

Assistant Professors

Sungbum Hong
Godwin Offiah
April Tanner
Frances Chevonne Dancer 


Krystle Wilson



Mrs. Evette Stewart
Student Service Specialist
(601) 979-2225


Faculty Commitments

Each faculty member should:

• Be able to teach a variety of courses in the major

• Demonstrate high quality teaching.

• Annually update, strengthen, and expand courses in the curricula.

• Participate in externally funding research and/or consulting opportunities.

• Share the results of their scholarship with the computing or computing education community.