Advisory Board

Daniel Watkins, Dean
Jackson State University
College of Education and Human Development
daniel.watkins@jsums.edu
601.979.2435

Carolyn Jolivette, Executive Director
Parents for Public Schools
cjolivette@parents4publicschools.org
601.969.6015

Cedric Gray, Superintendent
Jackson Public School District
cegray@jackson.k12.ms.us
601.968.8700

Howard Catchings, CEO
Catchings Insurance Agency
catchings@catchingsinsuranceagency.com
601.355.7489

Bennie Thompson, U.S. Congressman
U.S. House of Representatives
jkey@mail.house.gov (Jean Key)
601.866.9003

Malkie Schwartz, Director of Community Engagement
Institute of Southern Jewish Life (ISJL)
mschwartz@isjl.org
601.362.6357

Charles Tillman, Councilman
City of Jackson
tillmanc@city.jackson.ms.us
601.960.1092

Gayla Porter, Owner
Porter Insurance Agency
gporter@porterinsurance.com
601.355.8471

George Barnes, Retired Educator
Hinds Community College
gebarnes63@yahoo.com
601.790.9008

Ronald E. Walker, Associate Professor
JSU Department of Educational Leadership
ronald.e.walker@jsums.edu
601.790.9008

Clyde Muse, President
Hinds Community College
vcmuse@hindscc.edu (amporch@hindscc.edu )
601.857.3352

Brad J. Pigott, Attorney
Pigott and Johnson
www.prjmlaw.com
601.255.4525

Debra Mayes-Jackson, Executive V.P.
Hinds Community College-Utica
debra.mayes-jackson@hindscc.edu
601.885.7001