College of Education and Human Development Administrative Team

Dr. Daniel Watkins, Dean – 601-979-2433 daniel.watkins@jsums.edu

Dr. Millard Bingham, Interim Associate Dean – 601-979-1750 millard.j.bingham@jsums.edu 

Dr. Tamika Bradley, Interim Associate Dean - 601-979-6327 tamika.r.bradley@jsums.edu 

Departmental Chairs 

Dr. Patricia Kennedy (Interim Chair), Health, Physical Education and Recreation –  601-979-2765 patricia.r.kennedy@jsums.edu                                

Dr. Benjamin C. Ngwudike (Interim Chair), Educational Leadership - 601-979-2351 benjamin.c.ngwudike@jsums.

Dr. Dion Porter, School Community & Rehab Counseling – 601-979-3364 dion.porter@jsums.edu

Dr. Thea H. Williams-Black, Elementary & Early Childhood Education – 601-979-3414     thea.h.williams-blackjsums.edu

 

Departmental Program Directors and Coordinators

Ms. Latasha Brown, Director of Early Childcare Center – 601-979-2396  latasha.l.brown@jsums.edu

Dr. Walter Brown, Director of Executive Ph. D. –  601-979-2434 walter.brown@jsmus.edu

Mrs. Amy Burks-Berry, Director of Grants and Special Projects and Interim Director of MS Learning Institute – 601-979-7042  amy.burks-berry@jsums.edu

Ms. Nadine Gilbert, Coordinator of Curriculum Center- 601-979-2435 nadine.s.gilbert@jsums.edu

Dr. Lennie Little, Director of Center for Teacher Quality   601-979-4111   lennie.m.little@jsums.edu

Ms. Tierra Strong, Director of Kids Kollege – 601-979-2238  tierra.d.strong@jsums.edu

Dr. Dennis Williams, Coordinator of Masters of Art in Teaching (MAT) – 601-979-2349 dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu