College of Education and Human Development Administrative Team

Dr. Daniel Watkins, Dean – 601-979-2433 daniel.watkins@jsums.edu

Dr. Ingrad Smith, Associate Dean – 601-979-0490 ingrad.c.smith@jsums.edu

Departmental Chairs 

Dr. Dion Porter (Interim Chair), School Community & Rehab Counseling – 601-979-3364 dion.porter@jsums.edu

Dr. Rodney Washington, Elementary & Early Childhood Education – 601-979-3414     rodney.washington@jsums.edu

Dr. Tamika Bradley, Health, Physical Education and Recreation – 601-979-2765     tamika.r.roddy@jsums.edu

Program Directors and Coordinators

Ms. Latasha Brown, Director of Early Childcare Center – 601-979-2396  latasha.l.brown@jsums.edu

Dr. Walter Brown, Director of Executive Ph. D. –  601-979-2434 walter.brown@jsmus.edu

Mrs. Amy Burks-Berry, Director of Grants and Special Projects and Interim Director of MS Learning Institute – 601-979-7042  amy.burks-berry@jsums.edu

Ms. Nadine Gilbert, Coordinator of Curriculum Center- 601-979-2435 nadine.s.gilbert@jsums.edu

Dr. Lennie Little, Director of Center for Teacher Quality (Professional & Field-based Experiences) –            601-979-4111   lennie.m.little@jsums.edu

Ms. Tierra Strong, Director of Kids Kollege – 601-979-2238  tierra.d.strong@jsums.edu

Dr. Dennis Williams, Coordinator of Masters of Art in Teaching (MAT) – 601-979-2349 dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu