College of Education and Human Development Administrative Team

Dr. Daniel Watkins, Dean – 601-979-2433

Dr. Ingrad Smith, Associate Dean – 601-979-0490

Departmental Chairs 

Dr. Dion Porter (Interim Chair), School Community & Rehab Counseling – 601-979-3364

Dr. Thea H. Williams-Black, Elementary & Early Childhood Education – 601-979-3414

Dr. Tamika Bradley, Health, Physical Education and Recreation – 601-979-2765

Program Directors and Coordinators

Ms. Latasha Brown, Director of Early Childcare Center – 601-979-2396

Dr. Walter Brown, Director of Executive Ph. D. –  601-979-2434

Mrs. Amy Burks-Berry, Director of Grants and Special Projects and Interim Director of MS Learning Institute – 601-979-7042

Ms. Nadine Gilbert, Coordinator of Curriculum Center- 601-979-2435

Dr. Lennie Little, Director of Center for Teacher Quality   601-979-4111

Ms. Tierra Strong, Director of Kids Kollege – 601-979-2238

Dr. Dennis Williams, Coordinator of Masters of Art in Teaching (MAT) – 601-979-2349