Contact Us

Verification Counselors

Brenda Brocks, Counselor 
brenda.brocks@jsums.edu

Sally Williams, Counselor 
sally.j.williams@jsums.edu
 

Customer Service Counselors

Yvette Devine, Counselor
yvette.m.devine@jsums.edu
Counselor for last names that begin with:  A, B, C, D, E, F, G

Theresa Smith, Counselor
theresa.a.smith@jsums.edu
Counselor for last names that begin with:   H, I, J, K 

Melissa Hudson, Counselor
melissa.bennamon_hudson@jsums.edu
Counselor for last names that begin with:  L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S

Deidra S. Reed, Financial Aid Specialist
deidra.s.reed@jsums.edu
Counselor for last names that begin with:  T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

 

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeals

Lisa Bell, Debt Management/Counselor
lisa.t.bell@jsums.edu  
SAP Appeals for last names that begin with:  A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K

Mae Austin, Scholarship Coordinator
mae.r.austin@jsums.edu 
SAP Appeals for last names that begin with:   L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

 

Andrea Hall, Receptionist
andrea.c.hall@jsums.edu

Carl Marks, Systems Analyst
carl.l.marks@jsums.edu

Glenda S Lattimore, Assistant Director
glenda.s.lattimore@jsums.edu

 

The Financial Aid Office is located on the 1st Floor in B.F. Roberts Hall

Mailing Address:

Jackson State University
Financial Aid Office
POB 17065
Jackson, MS 39217

Telephone Number: (601) 979-2227
Fax Number: (601) 979-2237
Email: finaid@jsums.edu
Office Hours: Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.