Professional Advisement Center (PAC)

The Professional Advisement Center (PAC) serves freshmen, sophomores, and transfer students.  The center also provides information related to university regulations, policies, and procedures as they apply to graduation requirements and makes referrals for needed resources and academic support services.

THE ACADEMIC ADVISEMENT CENTER OFFERS:

  • Registration of courses
  • Change of major
  • Drop/add/withdraw capabilities
  • Excused Absences
  • Advisement and academic planning
  • Tutorial referrals
  • Curriculum Guides
  • Research Opportunities (CUR)
  • Workshops and Seminars (Academic Advisement Week)

 

Undergraduate Professional Advisors

 

 

Galina Bennett                                   (B, K, M) College of Public Service/School of Public Health Liaison

   CFM 110-D

601.979.1784

galina.m.bennett@jsums.edu

Edna Caston                             (Honors College)

CFM 101

601.979.0839

edna.e.caston@jsums.edu

Parkisha Davis                           (Bridge to the Future) 

   CFM 112-C

601.979.0551

parkisha.c.davis@jsums.edu

Dr. Shirley Burnett                     (University College)

   CFM 119-B

601.979.1394

shirley.f.burnett@jsums.edu

Dr. Pamala Heard                    (Director, Honors Student Services and Activities)

CFM 105

601.979.3418

pamala.heard@jsums.edu

Dr. F. Janelle Hannah Jefferson       (F, X, Z & Transfer N-Z)

    CFM 226

  601.979.1356

floressa.j.hannah-jefferson@jsums.edu

Santavaya Jordan                           (Coordinator, McNair Scholars Program)

CFM 113

601.979.4275

santavaya.jordan@jsums.edu

Josie Latham                                 (Director, Bridge to the Future)

   CFM 112-B

601.979.0562

josie.h.latham@jsums.edu

Clarence Lowe                                   (D, E, R, S) College of Education Liaison

CFM 120

601.979.3700

clarence.lowe@jsums.edu

Ella Moore-Boyd                               (University College)

 CFM 118-B

601.979.2789

ella.g.moore@jsums.edu

Venetia Miller                                 (Honors College)

CFM 105

601.979.6970

venetia.a.miller@jsums.edu

Dr. LaTonya Robinson-Kanonu          (I, P, Q, U, W) Assessment and Program Evaluator

CFM 202

601.979.1494

latonya.d.robinson-kanonu@jsums.edu

Dr. Gilda Robinson                           (Director, McNair Scholars Program)

CFM 113

601.979.4275

gilda.a.robinson@jsums.edu

Felicia Russell                                     (H, L, O, N T) College of Science, Engineering and Technology Liaison

   CFM 110-B

601.979.2826

felicia.a.russell@jsums.edu

Dr. Jennifer Scott-Gilmore                   (Transfer Student Specialist and Articulator)

CFM 214

601.979.3339

jennifer.e.scott@jsums.edu

Lekesha Tubbs-Hadley                         (Transfer A-M )

CFM 116-B

601.979.3345

lekesha.l.tubbs@jsums.edu

Kenya Washington                               (A, V) College of Liberal Arts Liaison

  CFM 110-C

601.979.2825

kenya.t.washington@jsums.edu

Kafond Wilder                                       (C, G, J, Y) College of Business Liaison

   CFM 110-E

601.979.3341

kafond.j.wilder@jsums.edu

Dr. MeShonya Wren-Coleman (Director, First-Year Experience)

     CFM 111

601.979.2827

meshonya.m.wren-coleman@jsums.edu

 

Professional Academic Advising Affiliations:

National Academic Advising Association:  NACADA http://www.nacada.ksu.edu/

Mississippi Advisors:  MAM http://www.mam.msstate.edu/

 

F. Janelle Hannah Jefferson

Coordinator of Academic Advisement/Chief Academic Advisor

Floressa.j.hannah-jefferson@jsums.edu

(601)979-2127 ext. 1356

This activity is funded in part by Title III.