2016-2017 ESLI Academic Calendar

JSU Global

English as a Second Language Institute

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2016 – 2018

 

First Fall Session 2016  (August 15 – October 7)

August 11-12, Thursday-Friday……..…….………………………….……JSU Faculty/Staff Seminar

August 15, Monday ……………………..……….Orientation and Registration for All Students and        

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

August 16, Tuesday..……………..…………………………………………Classes Begin for All Students

August 19, Friday ……………….………………………………………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

August 26, Friday….…….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

August 29, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

September 2, Friday..…..……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

September 5, Monday…………………………………………………………… Holiday – Labor Day

September 9, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

September 9, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

October 5-6, Wednesday-Thursday…….…..……………..…………………..…….…….…Final Exams

October 6, Thursday………………………………………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

October 7, Friday ……….………………..…..………2016 First Fall Session Completion Ceremony

October 13, Thursday………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Second Fall Session 2016  (October 10 – December 9)

October 6, Thursday..……………….…………….……..……………Placement Test for New Students

October 10, Monday …………….………..………Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

October 11, Tuesday..……………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

October 14, Friday ………..…….………………………………….……….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

October 21, Friday.……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

October 24, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

October 28, Friday….…..……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

November 4, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

November 4, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

November 21-26, Monday-Saturday…………….………..…………Fall Break/Thanksgiving Recess

December 7-8, Wednesday-Thursday….…….…………..………….…………….…….…Final Exams

December 9, Friday ………….…………….….……2016 Second Fall Session Completion Ceremony

December 15, Thursday……………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

First Spring Session 2017  (January 9 – March 3)

January 5, Thursday……………….…….……….….…………….…Placement Test for New Students

January 9, Monday…………………………………Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

January 10, Tuesday..……………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

January 13, Friday ……………….………………………….……………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

January 16, Monday…….………..………………………Holiday – Martin L. King, Jr.’s Birthday

January 20, Friday……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

January 27, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

February 3, Friday..…….……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

February 10, Friday.………………….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

February 10, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

March 1-2, Wednesday-Thursday….…….……………..…………..…………….…….…Final Exams

March 2, Thursday………..………………………………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

March 3, Friday.………….…………………..……2016 First Spring Session Completion Ceremony

March 9, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Second Spring Session 2017  (March 6 – May 5)

March 2, Thursday……………….…….……….….……………….…Placement Test for New Students

March 6, Monday…………….….…..………….…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

March 7, Tuesday..………………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

March 10, Friday …………….….………………………………………..…Tuition and Fees Payment Due

March 17, Friday……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

March 20, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

March 20-24, Monday-Friday…………………..Spring Break/Teachers’ Professional Development

March 24, Friday..…….……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

March 31, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

March 31, Friday Evening…….……………….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

April 14-17, Friday-Monday……………………………………………………………..Holiday Break

May 3-4, Wednesday-Thursday….….………………..…………..………..…….…….…Final Exams

May 5, Friday.………….…………………..……2016 Second Spring Session Completion Ceremony

May 6-14, Saturday-Sunday…………………………………………………….…….Summer Break

May 11, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Summer Session 2017  (May 15 – July 7)

May 11, Thursday……………….…….…………….……..……….…Placement Test for New Students

May 15, Monday………………………………..…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

May 16, Tuesday..…………….…..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

May 19, Friday …………….….……………………………….…………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

May 26, Friday……….……………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

May 29, Monday………….…….………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

June 2, Friday..…….……………..………………..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

June 9, Friday ………..…………….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

June 9, Friday Evening…….………………….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

July 4, Tuesday…………………………………………………..Holiday Break – Independence Day

July 5-6, Wednesday-Thursday….….………………..…………..……………….…….…Final Exams

July 7, Friday.………….…………..……..……2016 Second Spring Session Completion Ceremony

July 13, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

July 8-August 13, Saturday-Sunday………………………………..………….…….Summer Vacation

 

First Fall Session 2017  (August 14 – October 6)

August 10-11, Thursday-Friday……..…….………………………….……JSU Faculty/Staff Seminar

August 14, Monday …………………………….Orientation and Registration for All Students and        

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

August 15, Tuesday..……………..………………….….……………………Classes Begin for All Students

August 18, Friday ……………….……………………………………..…….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

August 25, Friday….…….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

August 28, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

September 1, Friday..…..……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

September 4, Monday…………………………………………………………… Holiday – Labor Day

September 8, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

September 8, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

October 4-5, Wednesday-Thursday………………………..…………………..…….…….…Final Exams

October 5, Thursday………………………………………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

October 6, Friday ……….……………….…..………2016 First Fall Session Completion Ceremony

October 12, Thursday………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Second Fall Session 2017  (October 9 – December 8)

October 5, Thursday..……………….…………….……..……………Placement Test for New Students

October 9, Monday …..………….…………….…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

October 10, Tuesday..……………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

October 13, Friday ………..…….…………………………………..……….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

October 20, Friday.……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

October 23, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

October 27, Friday….…..……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

November 3, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

November 3, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

November 20-25, Monday-Saturday…………….………..…………Fall Break/Thanksgiving Recess

December 6-7, Wednesday-Thursday….…….…………..………….…………….…….…Final Exams

December 8, Friday ………….…………….….……2016 Second Fall Session Completion Ceremony

December 14, Thursday……………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

First Spring Session 2018  (January 8 – March 2)

January 4, Thursday……………….…….……….….…………….…Placement Test for New Students

January 8, Monday……………………………..…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

January 9, Tuesday………………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

January 12, Friday ……………….…………………………….…………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

January 15, Monday………………..………………………Holiday – Martin L. King, Jr.’s Birthday

January 19, Friday……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

January 26, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

February 2, Friday..…….……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

February 9, Friday …….…..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

February 9, Friday Evening……..…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

February 28-March 1, Wednesday-Thursday………………..….……………….…….…Final Exams

March 1, Thursday………..………………………………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

March 2, Friday.………….…………………..……2016 First Spring Session Completion Ceremony

March 8, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Second Spring Session 2018  (March 5 – May 4)

March 1, Thursday……………….…….……….….……………….…Placement Test for New Students

March 5, Monday………………………………………..Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

March 6, Tuesday..………………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

March 9, Friday …………….….……………..……………………..……….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

March 16, Friday……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

March 19, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

March 23, Friday..…….……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

March 26-30, Monday-Friday…………………..Spring Break/Teachers’ Professional Development

March 30, Friday ………..………….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

March 30, Friday Evening…….……………….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

May 2-3, Wednesday-Thursday….….………………..…………..………..…….…….…Final Exams

May 4, Friday.………….…….…………..……2016 Second Spring Session Completion Ceremony

May 5-13, Saturday-Sunday…………………………………………………….…….Summer Break

May 10, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Summer Session 2018  (May 14 – July 6)

May 10, Thursday……………….…….……….….……..……….…Placement Test for New Students

May 14, Monday……………….….……………..…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                              Placement Test for New Students

May 15, Tuesday..…………….…..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

May 18, Friday …………….….……………………………………….…….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

May 25, Friday……….……………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

May 28, Monday………….…….………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

June 1, Friday..…….……………..………………..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

June 8, Friday ………..…………….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

June 8, Friday Evening…….………………….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

July 3, Tuesday….….…………………………………..…………..……………….…….…Final Exams

July 4, Wednesday………………………………………………..Holiday Break – Independence Day

July 5, Thursday….…………………………………..…………..……………….…….…Final Exams

July 6, Friday.………….…………..……….……2016 Second Spring Session Completion Ceremony

July 12, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

July 7-August 12, Saturday-Sunday………………………………..………….…….Summer Vacation