Contact Information for Graduate Programs

Program
(link to Department/Program Homepage)
Degree(s) Chair/Director  Telephone*
(601)
E-mail
(click on address to send e-mail)
Accounting M.P.A. Dr. J-C. Assad 979-4326 jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
Biology M.S. Dr. R. Kafouri 979-2586 ramzi.kafoury@jsums.edu
Business Administration M.B.A. Dr. J-C.Assad 979-4326  jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
Business  Ph.D. Dr. J-C. Assad 979-4326 jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry M.S., Ph.D. Dr. H. Yu 979-2171 yu@jsums.edu
Clinical Psychology Ph.D. Dr. B. Williams 979-5990 bryman.e.williams@jsums.edu
Communicative Disorders M.S. Dr. B. Newkrik 432-6717 brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu
Computer Science M.S. Dr. G. Skelton 979-2105  gordon.skelton@jsums.edu 
Criminal Justice and Sociology M.A. Dr. E Morgan 979-1756 etta.morgan@jsums.edu
Early Childhood M.S.Ed., Ed.D. Dr. R. Washington 979-2341 rodney.washington@jsums.edu
Educational Administration Ph.D. Dr. I. Smith 979-2351 ingrid.c.smith@jsums.edu
Educational Administration and Supervision  M.S., Ed.S. Dr. I. Smith 979-2351 ingrid.c.smith@jsums.edu
Elementary Education M.S.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. R. Washington 979-2341 rodney.washington@jsums.edu
Engineering M.S.   979-1804  
English M.A., M.A.T. Dr. J. Chamberlain 979-2111 jean.d.chamberlain@jsums.edu
Environmental Science M.S. Dr. H. Hwang 979-2105 hwang@ccaix.jsums.edu
Environmental Science Ph.D. Dr. P. Tchounwou 973-3321 paul.b.tchounwou@jsums.edu
Hazardous Materials Management M.S. Dr. F. Tuluri 979-2466 francis.turluri@jsums.edu
Health, Physical Education and Recreation M.S.Ed. Dr. T. Bradley 979-2373 tamika.r.bradley@jsums.edu
Higher Education Ed.S., Ph.D. Dr. I. Smith 979-2351 ingrid.c.smith@jsums.edu
History M.A. Dr. M. Azevedo 979-2191 mario.j.azevedo@jsums.edu
Mass Communications M.S. D. E. Ngwainmbi 979-2151 jsumasscom@jsums.edu
Mathematics and Statistical Sciences  M.S., M.S.T. Dr. T. Kwembe 979-2161 tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu
Music Education M.M.Ed. Dr. D. Bishop 979-2141 darcie.bishop@jsums.edu 
Political Science M.A. Dr. R. Hill 979-2136 rickey.hill@jsum.edu
Public Administration Ph.D. Dr. J. Gilleylen 432-6368  johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
Public Health Dr.P.H., M.P.H. Dr. R. Bennett 979-8845 russell.l.bennett@jsums.edu
Public Policy and Administration M.P.P.A. Dr. J. Gilleylen 432-6368  johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
Reading Education M.S.Ed. Dr. R. Washington 979-2341 rodney.washington@jsums.edu
School, Community and Rehabilitation Counseling M.S., M.S.Ed, Ed.S. Dr. J. Farish 979-2361 jean.m.farish@jsums.edu
Science and Math Education M.S.T. Dr. T. Kwembe 979-2161 tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu
Secondary Education M.S.Ed. Dr. L. Little 979-1066 lennie.m.little@jsums.edu
Social Work  M.S.W. Dr. P. Wilkerson 432-6819 leon.w.chestang@jsums.edu
Social Work Ph. D. Dr. S. Spence 432-6811 phdssw@jsums.edu
Special Education M.S.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. R. Wiggins 979-2370  ruby.l.wiggins@jsums.edu
Sport Science M.S. Dr. T. Bradley 979-2373 tamika.r.bradley@jsums.edu
Teaching (Alternate Route) M.A.T. Dr. D. Watkins 979-1066 daniel.watkins@jsums.edu
Teaching (Alternate Route -online) M.A.T. Dr. R. Washington 979-2341 rodney.washington@jsums.edu
Technology Education M.S.Ed. Dr. F. Tuluri 979-2466 francis.turluri@jsums.edu
Urban and Regional Planning M.A., Ph.D. Dr. M. Kumar 432-6865 mukesh.kumar@jsums.edu
Urban Higher Education Executive Ph.D. Dr. W. Brown 979-2434 walter.a.brown@jsums.edu

Academic College  Deans and Associate Deans

College/School
(link to College Homepage)
Dean/Associate Dean Telephone*
(601)
E-mail Address
(click on address to send e-mail)
COLLEGE of BUSINESS Dr. Jean-Claude Assad
Interim Dean
979-2411 jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
  Dr. Shelia Porterfield
Assistant Dean
979-2411 shelia.porterfield@jsums.edu
       
COLLEGE of EDUCATION and
HUMAN DEVELOPMENT
Dr. Daniel Watkins
Dean
979-2433 daniel.watkins@jsums.edu
  Dr. Ingrad Smith
Associate Dean
979-1040
       
COLLEGE of LIBERAL ARTS Dr. Lawrence T. Potter , Jr.
Dean
979-7036 lawrence.t.potter@jsums.edu
 

Dr. Deborah Barnes
Associate Dean

979-1466 deborah.h.barnes@jsums.edu
       
COLLEGE of PUBLIC SERVICE  Dr. Ricardo Brown
 Dean
979-8836 ricardo.a.brown@jsums.edu
       
  Dr. Leon Chestang
Executive Director
School of Social Work
 432-6828  leon.w.chestang@jsums.edu
COLLEGE of SCIENCE, ENGINEERING
and TECHNOLOGY
Dr. Richard A. Alo'
Dean
979-2153 richard.a.alo@jsums.edu
  Dr. Paul Tchounwou
Associate Dean 
979-2153 paul.b.tchounwou@jsums.edu
  Dr. Wilbur Walters, Jr.
Associate Dean