SPH Staff

 

School of Public Health

350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 320
Jackson, MS, 39213
(601) 979-8806 (Office)
(601) 979-8809 (Fax)
www.jsums.edu/health
 

 

Staff

Ms. Frankie Adams
Administrative Assistant
School of Public Health
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 320
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-8806 (Office)
(601) 979-8809 (Fax)
frankie.r.adams@jsums.edu
 
Ms. Shirley Banks
Executive Assistant and Financial Manager
School of Public Health
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 301
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-6387 (Office)
(601) 979-1422 (Fax)
shirely.t.banks@jsums.edu
 
Dr. Yalanda Barner
Director of Marketing and Field Placement
School of Public Health 
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 320
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-0830 (Office)
(601) 979-1422 (Fax)
yalanda.m.barner@jsums.edu
 
Dr. Nakietra Burse
Grant Writer
School of Public Health 
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 320
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-4031 (Office)
(601) 979-1422 (Fax)
nakeitra.l.burse@jsums.edu
 
Dr. William "Bill" Cissell
Executive Assistant to the Dean &
Director of Assessment and Accreditation
School of Public Health
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 320
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-0868 (Office)
(601) 979-8809 (Fax)
william.b.cissell@jsums.edu
 
Ms. Eugenia Cook
Secretary
School of Public Health 
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 301
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-6387 (Office)
(601) 979-1422 (Fax)
eugenia.r.cook@jsums.edu
 
Dr. Patricia Frye
Director, Public Health Workforce Development
School of Public Health 
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-4038 (Office)
(601) 979-1422 (Fax)
patricia.a.frye@jsums.edu

Ms. Manisha Heard
Administrative Assistant
School of Public Health 
Department of Communicative Disorders
350 West Woodrow Wilson, Suite 2260
Jackson, MS
(601) 979-1143 (Office)
(601) 979-1434 (Fax)
manisha.s.heard@jsums.edu
 
Ms. Glenda Myles
Administrative Assistant
School of Public Health
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 2300
Jackson, MS 39213
(601) 979-8789 (Office)
(601) 979-1434 (Fax)
glenda.f.myles@jsums.edu
 
 
Ms. Cecilia Tate
Clinical Secretary
School of Public Health
Department of Communicative Disorders
3825 Ridgewood Road
Universities Center, Suite 6
Jackson, MS 39211
(601) 979-8001 (Office)
(601) 432-6844 (Fax)
cecilia.t.tate@jsums.edu
 
Ms. Laura Turner
Librarian
School of Public Health 
350 West Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson Medical Mall, Suite 137
(601) 979-8813
(601) 979-8837
laura.d.turner@jsums.edu