Follow Us



Du Bois – Harvey Honors Council 

The mission of the Du Bois – Harvey Honors Council at Jackson State University is to provide an invigorating honors student experience that promotes the proliferation of creativity, supports intellectual inquiry and discovery and enhances critical and analytical thinking among selected high-achieving scholars. The Du Bois – Harvey Honors Council's primary mission is to provide events and activities that we feel will help the honor student body throughout their matriculation as members of the Du Bois – Harvey Honors College. 

Current officers: 

President: Deja Jackson
Vice-President: Jessica Verdell
Community Service: Diamond Dortch
Public Relations: Mia McWilliams
Secretary: Kiana McFadden
Asst. Secretary: Brishae Marble
Treasurer: Kaitlin Graves   
Asst. Treasurer: Ivy Johnson
Miss W.E. B. Du Bois: Starnedra Thomas
Mr. W.E. B. Du Bois: Kelvin Williams
Freshman Representatives (2) TBA
Sophomore Representatives (2) Micah Anderson, Morgan Brunson
Junior Representatives(2): Ja’Kela Reese, Kelly Rozier
Senior Representatives(2): A’Ravian Sharkey, TBA
SGA Representative: Phillip Kilgore
CAB Representative: Kiera Spears

Contact: Deja Jackson-

Advisor: Dr. Pamala – 601.979.3418    

How to Join: 

Du Bois – Harvey Honors Council students participate in community service projects, educational and academic programs, and research activities to enable members to realize their potential through the advancement of academics, leadership, and service. For current activities, please contact 601.979.2107.