Executive Advisory Board of Directors

The oversight board of directors will assist the University and the Institute.  The Executive Advisory Board of Directors is comprised of Jackson Metropolitan Area and Mississippi urban focused public officials and University administrators that will set principal recommendations to the Institute’s Executive Director and the University Provost.  

** Slideshow - August 7, 2013 – First meeting of Executive Advisory Board of Directors with President Carolyn Meyers, Dr. James C. Renick, Vice President and Provost, and Dr. Otha Burton, Jr., Executive Director           

Directory of Board Members 

Honorable Kimberly Campbell, State Representative

Mr. Charles Carr, Director, Office of Intermodal Planning, Mississippi Department of Transportation

Ms. Carmen Davis, Hinds County Administrator

Mr. Rhuel Dickinson, Jr., Simpson County Administrator

Mayor Phil Fisher, Clinton

Mayor Sally Garland, Crystal Springs

Dr. Cedrick Gray, Superintendent, Jackson Public Schools

Mr. Clarke Holmes, Executive Director, Central MS Planning & Development District

Honorable John Horhn, State Senator

Mayor Butch Lee, Brandon

Sheriff Tyrone Lewis, Hinds County

Mayor Gene McGee, Ridgeland

Dr. Ronnie McGehee, Superintendent, Madison County School District

Mr. Duane O’Neill, President, Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership

Mayor Tony T. Yarber, Jackson