Institute of Government

University Campus Think Tank

The Think Tank structure consists of University academic scholars and center/institute administrators that will serve as internal advisors to the Institute’s Executive Director with regard to academic, student, and scholarly engagement.

College of Education and Human Development
Dr. Ingrad Smith, Educational Leadership
Dr. Glenda Windfield, Education

College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Etta Morgan, Criminal Justice/Sociology
Dr. D’Andra Orey,  Department of Political Science

College of Public Service
Dr. Brian Anderson, Social Work
Dr. Johnny Gilleylen, Public Policy and Administration
Dr. Shonda Lawrence, Social Work
Dr. Mohammad Shahbazi, Public Health

College of Science, Engineering, and Technology
Dr. Wilbur, Walters, Civil Engineering
Dr.  Pao-Chiang Yuan, Department of Technology

Center for University Based Development
Mr. Jason Brookins, Director

Community Relations and Events
Dr. Kimberly Hilliard, Executive Director

Dr. William E. McHenry, Executive Director

Mississippi Urban Research Center
Dr. Melvin Davis, Director

Margaret Walker Center
Dr. Robert E. Luckett, Jr., Director