Project Description and Reports


 Leadership Team

Dr. Carolyn Meyers
Dr. Loretta A. Moore
Interim VP for Research & Federal Relations
Dr. Cosandra McNeal
Professor of Sociology, Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology

Implementation Team

Mr. Thomas Hudson, EEO/Affirmative Action and Chief Diversity Officer

Ms. Janice Lassiter-Mangana, Project Director of JSU ADVANCE

Dr. Evelyn Leggette, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Gregory Opara-Nadi, Internal Advisor for JSU ADVANCE


External Advisory Board

Dr. Goldie S. Byrd, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, North Carolina A&T State University

Dr. Anthony L. DePass, Assistant Vice President for Research Development, Long Island University

Dr. Patricia McDermott, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, University of Maryland-Baltimore County

Dr. Felicia Nave, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, Prairie View A&M University

Dr. Sarah Rajala, Dean of the Bagley College of Engineering, Mississippi State University

Dr. Orlando Taylor, President and Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs of the Washington, D.C. Campus, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Dr. Julie E. Williams, Senior Vice Provost for Engagement and Academic Outreach, University of New Hampshire