Student Publications



Tiger TV

WLEZ-98.1 FM

Howard Lett Service Award

Howard Lett (1932-1993) was a veteran broadcaster, educator and public relations consultant, according to The Associated Press. The AP described Lett as a “true pioneer in Mississippi broadcast journalism.” The AP also reported that the Mississippi Legislature proclaimed his accomplishments in House Concurrent Resolution 115: “That the life and accomplishments of Howard Lett are hereby memorialized for the State of Mississippi and all the world as a true example of a remarkable and dedicated citizen whose long and distinguished career epitomizes a life rich in achievement and service to fellowman.”

2013: Cammrynn Stith

2012: Darrell Lovett

2011: Lakiesha Herman

2010: Jessica Bays

2009: Catlin Kitchens

2008: None Awarded

2007: Faith Hannah

2006: Amy Burns

2005: Latoriya Phillips