Welcome to the JSU Department of Music Faculty and Staff. In this section you will find a list of faculty sorted by various categories. The list below also includes links to faculty profiles. To locate a member select from the items below.


Akombo, David – Music Education

Bishop, Darcie – Trumpet / Interim Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Blaine, Robert – Dean of Undergraduate Studies and CyberLearning

Branch, London - String Bass

Cochran, Marcia - Flute

Duckett, Alfred  – Department Chair

Elezovic, Ivan – Music Theory, Composition

Galbreath, Loretta – Choral Activities

Hale, Phyllis Lewis – Opera Workshop

Handy, JosephTrumpet

Hollinger, Lowell – Woodwinds

Hudson, Richard - Horn

Hubbard, Johnny – Jazz II

Jackson, Ramon L.  – Administrative Assistant

Jackson, Lorraine - Music Appreciation/Education

Johnson, Quinous - Music Technology

Jordan, Rachel – Strings and Orchestra

Laubengayer, Karen – Keyboard Area

Lett, Courtney – Band Administrative Assistant

Lewis, Andrew J.  – Music Theory, Technology, Appreciation & Jazz Piano

Little, Roderick – Band, Percussion

Mahloch, David  – Music Theory

Rettger, Patrick – Euphonium, Tuba

Sanford, O'Neill – Band and Department Recruitment

Smith, Jerry – Staff Accompanist

Stovall, Carla Trombone

Taylor, Dowell – Band, Music Technology

Thomas, Russell, Jr. – Jazz Studies

Vaughn, Rodney  – Voice and Music Appreciation

Visconti, Matthew Trombone 

Wenberg, Jon – Bassoon

Zackary, Harlan – Piano