Interim Chair

JSU_Lisa Beckley-Roberts_Chair picDr. Lisa Beckley-Roberts
Interim Chair, Music Education
Email: lisa.m.beckley-roberts@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2142
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

 

Faculty

JSU_d bishop_108x145 smallDarcie Bishop
Associate Professor
Trumpet
Interim Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Email: darcie.bishop@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7057
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_Alfred Duckett2_100x135Alfred Duckett
Associate Professor of Music – Conducting
Email: alfred.c.duckett@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.4018
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

JSU_Ivan Elezovic_108x145 smallDr. Ivan Elezovic
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Music Theory and Composition
Email: ivan.elezovic@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0834
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_Loretta Galbreath_108x145 smallDr. Loretta Galbreath
Assistant Professor
Director of Vocal Jazz Ensemble
Assistant Director of Choral Activities
Email: loretta.j.galbreath@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2887
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_Lowell Hollinger_108x145 smallMr. Lowell Hollinger
Woodwinds
Email: lowell.a.hollinger@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7065
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

JSU_Phyllis Lewis–Hale_108x145 smallDr. Phyllis Lewis–Hale
Instructor
Director of Opera Workshop
Email: phyllis.a.lewis_hale@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2984
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_Roderick Little_108x145 smallMr. Roderick Little
Instructor
Marching Band Director, Percussion
Email: roderick.d.little@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7063
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_David Mahloch_108x145 smallDr. David Mahloch
Music Theory
Email: david.j.mahloch@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2141
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

 

 

JSU_Patrick Rettger_108x145 smallDr. Patrick Rettger
Instructor
Tuba and Euphonium
Email: patrick.c.rettger@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1057
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

JSU_O’Neill Sanford3_108x145Mr. O’Neill Sanford
Visiting Assistant Professor
Director of Bands/Principal Recruiter
Email: oneill.sanford@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2578
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_Jerry C Smith_108x145 smallJerry C. Smith
Staff Accompanist
Email: jerry.c.smith@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2141
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

JSU_Russell Thomas_108x145 smallDr. Russell Thomas
Professor
Director of Jazz Studies
Email: russell.thomas@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2574
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

JSU_Rodney Vaughn_108x145 smallMr. Rodney Vaughn
Instructor of Voice
Email: rodney.v.vaughn@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2891
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

JSU_David Ware_108x145 smallDr. David N. Ware
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: david.n.ware@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2886
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

 

JSU_Harlan Zackery_108x145 smallDr. Harlan Zackery
Instructor
Piano
Assistant Director of Choral Activities
Interim Director of Orchestra
Email: harlan.zackery@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2882
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center

 

Staff

JSU_Courtney Lett_108x145 smallCourtney Lett
Administrative Assistant/Band
Advisor of Tau Beta Sigma
Email: courtney.l.lett@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2141
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center