QEP Director
Dr. Robert Blaine
Dean of Undergraduate Studies & CyberLearning

QEP Coordinator
Dr. Preselfannie McDaniels
Associate Professor, English

Administrative Assistant
Ms. Demetrice Dixon
QEP Office



The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges is the recognized regional accrediting body in the eleven U.S. Southern states (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia) and in Latin America for those institutions of higher education that award associate, baccalaureate, master's or doctoral degrees. The Commission on Colleges' Board of Trustees is the representative body of the College Delegate Assembly and is charged with carrying out the accreditation process.

To gain or maintain accreditation with the Commission on Colleges, an institution must comply with the standards contained in the Principles of Accreditation: Foundations for Quality Enhancement and with the policies and procedures of the Commission on Colleges. The Commission on Colleges applies the requirements of its Principles to all applicant, candidate, and member institutions, regardless of type of institution (public, private for-profit, private not-for-profit). Reaffirmation of accreditation occurs every 10 years.

The SACSCOC Board of Trustees reaffirmed the accreditation of Jackson State University on December 6, 2011.

The JSU QEP Fifth-Year Interim Report is due in 2016.

JSU QEP 2011 Executive Summary via SACS