Academy Coaches

Academy Coaches possess a strong record of external grantsmanship and volunteer to guide and mentor Academy Scholars through the grant proposal submission process. They meet regularly with their Academy Scholars, review their proposals and suggest improvements. The following faculty members and administrators have or continue to serve as Academy Coaches.

Kamal Ali
Richard Alo
Mario Azevedo
Deborah Barnes
Ronica Arnold Branson
Amy Burks-Berry
Robert Blaine
Marino Bruce
Melvin Davis
Olubemiga Ekundayo
Johnny Gilleylen
Lurlene Irvin
Ramzi Kafoury
Evelyn Leggette
Jerzy Leszczynski
Robert Luckett
Loretta Moore
Jimmy Mumford
Safiya Omari
Marinelle Payton
Lawrence Potter
Paresh Ray
Daniel Sarpong
Tigran Shabayan
Priscilla Slade
Paul Tchounwou
Mary White
Hongtao Yu