Tiger Bound – Welcome Week 2018

May 15th, 2018 by studentaffairs

In a few months, you will become a Jacksonian!  We are excited that you will be joining the Tiger Family.  

Welcome Week: Tiger Bound, is designed to connect and engage you to our campus right at the time you move into the residence halls.

Welcome Week participation is mandatory!  Here is a copy of the week's activities:

Saturday, August 11, 2018

9 a.m.

Move-In

Residence Halls

5:30 p.m.

Convocation Practice

AAC

7 p.m.

Thee Family Cookout

Ballroom A & B

Sunday, August 12, 2018

9 a.m.

Campus Worship Service

Rose E. McCoy

11:15 a.m. – 12:15 a.m.

Parent Orientation

CSET Auditorium

2 p.m.

New Student Convocation

AAC

9 p.m.

Housing Floor Meetings

Residence Halls

Monday, August 13, 2018

5:30 p.m.

Class of 2022 Nominations

Rose E. McCoy

8 p.m. –

Movie on the Lawn

John A People Lawn

Rain Location: SC Theatre

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

5:30 p.m.

Student Body Speeches

Rose E. McCoy

8 p.m. -11

Rep Your City

Plaza, Rain Location: Payton

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

9 a.m.

Morning Energizer A

Rose E. McCoy

10 a.m.

Morning Energizer B

Rose E. McCoy

11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Campus Resource Fair

Ballroom A & B 

3:00 p.m.

Military Orientation

Senate Chambers

6 p.m.

Comedy Show

Rose E. McCoy

Thursday, August 16, 2018

10 a.m.

Morning Energizer: Hot Spot 101 A

SC Ballroom A & B

11 a.m.

Morning Energizer: Hot Spot 101 B

SC Ballroom A & B

12:30 p.m.

Class of 2022 Class Photo

Peoples Lawn

4 p.m.

Play Fair

AAC

8 p.m.

Outspoken Talent Show

Rose E. McCoy

Friday, August 17, 2018

11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Campaign Hot Spot

Plaza

Rain Location: Ballroom B

12:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Class of 2022 Student Body Elections

Commuter Student Lounge

5 p.m.

Election Results Announcement

Who Runs the Yard: Meet the Greeks

Plaza

Rain Location: Payton

Saturday, August 18, 2018

8:00 a.m. – Noon

Crop Drop Service Project

AAC

Sunday, August 19, 2018

5:00 p.m.

Band Merge

AAC

Tuesday August 21. 2018

1:00

Suicide Prevention: A Dose of Reality

McCoy Auditorium

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

11:00 -1

Food Trucks/Hot Spot

Gibbs Green Plaza

Thursday, August 23, 2018

7-10 pm

Silent Party

 Ballroom A & B

Posted in Uncategorized