Judicial Services


Associate Dean of Students

Student Center 3rd Floor Office 3200
 1400 JR Lynch Street
PO Box 18090
Jackson, MS 39217
Phone:  (601) 979-2329
Fax:  (601) 979-2327

Mission Statement

JSU’s Judicial Services strives to operate as an integral part of contributing to Jackson State University’s motto, “Challenging Minds, Changing Lives,” by upholding University standards of student conduct and academic integrity through a fair and objective process.

By fostering self-reflection, promoting civility, and encouraging personal responsibility, JSU’s Judicial Services strives to ensure a safe and healthy campus community.

JSU’s Judicial Services demonstrates its commitment to the principles of due process and to the principles of student rights and responsibilities through ongoing outreach, continual education, and thorough case management.

Elected Student Justices 2013-2014 Academic Year

Chief Justice: Jade King

Associate Chief Justice: Douglas Moore II

Student Justices: Charance Wright, Chelsey Turner, Anthony Watkins, Jr.



Student Handbook



Judicial Services Frequently Asked Questions 12.16.13

JSU Judicial Services Process Flowchart

JSU Judicial Services Flowchart


Student’s Right To Know

 With recent amendments to the Student Right to Know and Campus Security Act of 1990 (re-named the Clery Act), the Department of Campus Safety is now able to publish the campus safety information for the university community on its web site. 

The University's annual security report includes statistics for the previous three completed calendar years concerning reported crimes that occurred on campus; in certain off-campus buildings owned or controlled by Jackson State University; and on public property within, or immediately adjacent to and accessible from the campus. The report includes institutional policies concerning alcohol and drug abuse, crime prevention, the reporting of crime, sexual assault, and other important information and resource referrals. You can obtain a copy of this report below or by contacting the Department of Campus Safety at (601) 979-2580.

Title IX

 Title IX Policy

 Title IX Coordinator: Thomas Hudson, EEO/AA and Chief Diversity Officer

(601) 979-6883