Academic Advisement

Transfer students with less than 60 Hours earned

Primary Transfer Advisors

Jennifer Scott-Gilmore
CFM 214
601-979-3339
jennifer.e.scott-gilmore@jsums.edu

Robin Marshall
CFM 110
601-979-2826
robin.r.marshall@jsums.edu

Patricia Sheriff-Taylor
CFM 113
601-979-2320
patricia.sheriff-taylor@jsums.edu

Professional Advisors

David Atkins
Engineering 246
601-979-0547
david.atkins@jsums.edu

Dr. Connie Dixon
CFM 114-B
601-979-2107
connie.m.dixon@jsums.edu

F. Janelle Hannah-Jefferson
CFM 110
601-979-1356
Floressa.j.hannah-jefferson@jsums.edu

Latonya Robinson-Kanonu
CFM 202
601-979-1494
latonya.d.robinson-kanonu@jsums.edu

Josie Latham
Engineering 246
601-979-0562
josie.h.latham@jsums.edu

Clarence Lowe
CFM120
601-979-3700
clarence.lowe@jsums.edu

Sandra Thompson
CFM116
601-979-1301
sandra.d.fowler-thompson@jsums.edu

Kenya Washington
CFM110
601-979-2825
kenya.t.washington@jsums.edu

Monesa Watts
CFM226
601-979-3345
monesa.watts@jsums.edu

Sonya Webster
CFM 117
601-979-1251
Sonya.d.webster@jsums.edu

Kafond Wilder
CFM 110
601-979-3341
kfond.j.wilder@jsums.edu

 

Transfer Students with 60 or more earned hours or an associate’s degree are assigned an advisor in their academic departments.

 

     Transfer Faculty Advisors (2013-2014)

College of Education & Human Development

Joseph H. Jackson College of Education & Human Development Building, Suite 218

(601) 979-3415, Dr. Daniel Watkins, Dean

 

Department: Elementary Ed & Early Childhood Ed.

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Evornia Kincaid

Location: SEB Room 320B.

Phone: 601-979-0515

Email: evornia.kincaid@jsums.edu

 

Department: Special Education

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Reuben Gentry

Location: SEB Office 109 B

Phone: 601-979-1064

Email: ruben.gentry@jsums.edu

 

Department: Life Long Learning

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Keith Riley

Location: E.E. Thrash Univ. Center Suite 4-7

Phone: 601-432-6152

Email: keith.o.riley@jsums.edu

 

Department: Health, Physical Education & Recreation

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Patricia Kennedy

Location: TB Ellis Gym (office room 21)

Phone: 601-979-2771

Email: patricia.r.kennedy@jsums.edu

 

Department: Social Cultural Studies

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tabitha N. Otieno

Location: SEB Room 217-L

Phone: 601-979-3353

Email: tabitha.n.otieno@jsums.edu

 College of Liberal Arts

Dollye M.E. Robinson Liberal Arts. Bldg. Suite 200 (601) 979-7036

Dr. Lawrence T. Potter, Jr., Dean

Department: Art

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Kenyatta Stewart

Location: Johnson Hall 212

Phone: 601-979-2040

Email: Kenyatta.stewart@jsums.edu

 

Department: Criminal Justice @ Sociology

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Etta Morgan (CJ)

Location: Liberal Arts Bldg 358

Phone: 601-979-1313

Email: Etta.morgan@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Kersen (SOC)

Location: Liberal Arts Bldg 305

Phone: 601-979-3040

Email: Thomas.m.kersen@jsums.edu

 

Department: English/Foreign Language

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Helen Crump

Location: Liberal Arts Bldg. 405

Phone: 601-979-5890

Email: Helen.j.crump@jsums.edu

 

Department: History & Philosophy

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Bonnie Gardner

Location: Liberal Arts Bldg. 349

Phone: 601-979-2191

Email: Bonnie.b.gardner@jsums.edu

 

Department: Mass Communication

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Andrea Dilworth

Location: MC 100-C (E-Center)

Phone: 601-979-2873

Email: Andrea.w.dilworth@jsums.edu

 

Department: Music

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Lowell Hollinger

Location: F.D. Music Hall RM 15

Phone: 601-979-2141

Email: Lowell.a.hollinger@jsums.edu

 

Department: Political Science

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Len Jefferson

Location: Liberal Arts Bldg. 150

Phone: 601-979-3956

Email: Len.jefferson@jsums.edu

 

Department: Psychology

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Courtney Brookins

Location: Liberal Arts. Bldg. 247

Phone: 601-979-0973

Email: Courtney.w.brookins@jsums.edu

 

Department: Speech Communication & Theatre

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Laura McDavitt

Location: McCoy Bldg 223/224

Phone: 601-979-2426

Email: Laura.k.mcdavitt@jsums.edu

 

                                                             College Of Public Service

Jackson Medical Mall, 340 W. Woodrow Wilson Dr. Suite 301

(601) 979-8836

 Dr. Ricardo Brown, Dean

Department: Comm. Disorders

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mary Hall

Location: CFM 328

Phone: 601-979-0436

Email: mary.a.hall@jsums.edu

 

Department: Social work(BSW  Program)

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Shonda Lawrence

Location: CFM 336

Phone: 601-979-2019

Email: shonda.k.lawrence@jsums.edu

 

Department: Health Policy & Management

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Clarence Johnson

Location: Medical Mall Suite 2301-A

Phone: 601-979-8824

Email: clarence.johnson@jsums.edu

 

Department: Policy & Planning

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Otha Burton Jr.

Location: CFM 328

Phone: 601-432-6865

Email: otha.burton@jsums.edu

 

 College of Science, Engineering &Technology

School of Engineering Building, (601) 979-2153

Dr. Richard A. Alo, Dean

Department: Mathematics

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Alicia Jefferson

Location: JSH230

Phone: 601-979-3761

Email: alicia.k.jefferson@jsums.edu

 

Department: Biology

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Ladonnya Drummond

Location: JAP 323

Phone: 601-979-7009

Email: ladonnya.s.drummond@jsums.edu

 

Department: Chemistry

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ramayer Venkatraman

Location: JAP 510

Phone: 601-979-3490

Email: ramayer.vekatraman@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Troy Milliken 

Location: JAP 125

Phone: 601-979-2213

Email: troymilliken@hotmail.com

 

Department: Civil Engineering &Environmental Engineering

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lin Li

Location: Engineering Bldg. 154

Phone: 601-979-1092

Email: lin.li@jsums.edu

 

Department: Computer & Communications Engineering

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kamal Ali

Location: Engineering Bldg. 239

Phone: 601-979-1183

Email: kama.ali@jsums.edu

 

 

Department: Computer Science

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jacqueline Jackson

Location: JAP 237

Phone: 601-979-2105

Email: jacqueline.m.jackson@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gordon Skelton

Email: gordon.skelton@jsums.edu

 

Department: Physics, Atmospheric Sciences and Geoscience

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Wilbur Walters

Location: JSH 327

Email: wilber.l.walters@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Kantave Greene

Location: JSH 227

Phone: 601-979-7012

Email: kantave.m.greene@jsums.edu

 

Department: Techology

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Francis Tuluri

Location: JYW 120

Phone: 601-979-8262

Email: francis.tuluri@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Huiru Shi

Location: JYW 107

Phone: 601-979-2520

Email: huiru.shih@jsums.edu

 

                                                                   College of Business

College of Business Building, Suite 521, (601)979-5959

Dr. Jean-Claude Assad, Interim Dean

Department: Accounting

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Donald McWilliams (A-C)

Location: COB 443

Phone: 601-979-2699

Email: donald.mcwilliams@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Cecil Hill (D-G)

Location: COB 439

Phone: 601-979-2703

Email: cecil.l.hill@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Bobbie Daniels (H-K)

Location: COB 444

Phone: 601-979-2708

Email: bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Richard Russell (L-O)

Location: COB 453

Phone: 601-979-2330

Email: richard.l.russell@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Annette K. Pridgen (P-S)

Location: COB 439

Phone: 601-979-2676

Email: annette.k.pridgen@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Henry Thomas (T-Z)

Location: COB 446

Phone: 601-979-2707

Email: henry.thomas@jsums.edu

 

Department: Economics, Finance and General Business

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Phillips Fuller

Location: COB 417

Phone: 601-979-2612

Email: phillip.r.fuller@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Nicholas Hill

Location: COB 421

Phone: 601-979-2605

Email: nicholas.hill@jsums.edu

Department: Entrepreneurship& Professional Development 

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Donald Causey

Location: COB 317

Phone: 601-979-3326

Email: donald. causey@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Vershun McClain

Location: COB 322

Phone: 601-979-1038

Email: vershun.l.mcclain@jsums.edu

 

Department: Management & Marketing

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. Samuel Perkins

Location: COB 376

Phone: 601-979-2979

Email: samuel.n.perkins@jsums.edu

Transfer Faculty Advisor: Dr. J. R. Smith

Location: COB 384

Phone: 601-979-2534

Email: james.r.smith@jsums.edu