First Year Advisement Center

The Academic Advisement Center serves freshmen, sophomores, and transfer students with fewer than 60 hours.  A dual Professional and Faculty Advisors program help students develop academic plans compatible with educational and life goals.  The center also provides information related to university regulations, policies, and procedures as they apply to graduation requirements and makes referrals for needed resources and academic support services.

 

Undergraduate Professional Advisors

Professional Advisor              Office                    Advisee Letter              Phone Number

David Atkins                        Engineering 246           Summer Bridge               601.979.0547

Email: david.atkins@jsums.edu


Edna Caston                        Charles F. Moore 101         FR/SO                        601.979.0839 

Email: edna.e.caston@jsums.edu


F. Janelle Hannah-Jefferson    Charles F. Moore 110A     G,I,M,P                   601.979.1356

Email: floressa.j.hannah-jefferson@jsums.edu       


LaTonya Robinson-Kanonu     Charles F. Moore 202        S, U                          601.979.1494

Email: latonya.d.robinson@jsums.edu


Josie Latham                        Engineering 246            Summer Bridge                601.979.0562

Email:  josie.h.latham@jsums.edu


Clarence Lowe                  Charles F. Moore 120          R,T,W,X                       601.979.3700    

Email: clarence.lowe@jsums.edu 


Venetia Miller                   Charles F. Moore 105B       Honors College            601.979.6970

Email: venetia.a.miller@jsums.edu


Dr. Garrick Shelton            Charles F. Moore 111         Summer Developmental    601.979.7092

Email: garrick.shelton@jsums.edu


Shandra Thompson           Charles F. Moore 116         B,E,J,L                         601.979.1301

Email: shandra.d.fowlerthompson@jsums.edu


Kenya Washington           Charles. F. Moore 110B     A,D,F,O                         601.979.2825

Email: kenya.t.washington@jsums.edu


Sonya Webster               Charles F. Moore 117              Y,Z                            601.979.1251

Email: sonya.d.webster@jsums.edu


Kafond Wilder                  Charles F. Moore 110E         C,H,K,N                      601.979.3341

Email: kafond.j.wilder@jsums.edu


Professional Transfer Advisor           Office                       Advisee Letter         Phone Number

Jennifer Scott-Gilmore                       Charles F. Moore 214           A-I                         601.979.3339

Email: jennifer.e.scott-gilmore@jsums.edu


Robin Marshall                                Charles F. Moore 110D        R-Z                           601.979.2826

Email: robin.r.marshall@jsums.edu


Patricia Sheriff-Taylor                       Charles F. Moore 113         J-Q                            601.979.2320

Email: patricia.sheriff-taylor@jsums.edu


PRR