FYFA List

College/School

First Year Advisor

Department

Email Address

Business
Dr. Glenda B. Glover, Dean
601-979-2411
Dr. Cynthia Blackwell Entrepreneurship
and Professional Development
cynthia.b.blackwell@jsums.edu

Education and Human Development
Dr. Daniel Watkins, Dean
601-979-2433

Dr. Buddy Fish Elementary and Early Childhood  Education b.l.fish@jsums.edu
Mr. Dwain Powe Health and Physical Education dwain.powe@jsums.edu

Liberal Arts
Dr. Dollye M.E. Robinson  Dean
601-979-7036

Mr. Carlos Taylor Art Argahli@aol.com
Dr. Verna Jones Criminal Justice
and Sociology
verna.r.jones@jsums.edu
Dr. Preselfannie McDaniels English/Modern
Foreign Languages
preselfannie.w.mcdaniels@jsums.edu
Mrs. Bonnie Gardner History and Philosophy bonnie.j.gardner@jsums.edu
Mrs. Andrea Dilworth Mass
Communications
andrea.w.dilworth@jsums.edu
MSG Perry Martin, Jr. Military Science perry.martinjr@us.army.mil
Dr. Darcie Bishop Music darcie.bishop@jsums.edu
Mr. Len Jefferson Political Science len.jefferson@jsums.edu
Dr. Keith Hudson Psychology keith.l.hudson@jsums.edu
Dr. Mark Henderson Speech mark.g.henderson@jsums.edu

Life Long Learning

Dr. Johnnie Mills-Jones, Dean
601-432-6234

Mr. Keith Riley Life Long Learning keith.o.riley@jsums.edu

Public Service
Dr. Gwendolyn S. Prater, Dean
601-432-6828

Ms. Angela Frusciante Urban Studies akfrusc@hotmail.com
Dr. Betty Sutton Communicative Disorders betty.d.sutton@jsums.edu
Dr. Emeka Nwagwu Health Policy and Management emeka.nwagwu@jsums.edu
Dr. Jean Brooks Social Work jean.brooks@jsums.edu

Science, Engineering & Technology
Dr. Mark Hardy, Dean
601-979-2153

Mrs. LaDonnya Drummond Biology ladonnya.s.drummmond@jsums.edu
Dr. Hongtao Yu Chemistry hongtao.yu@jsums.edu
Dr. Wei Zheng Civil Engineering wei.zheng@jsums.edu
Dr. Mahmoud Manzoul Computer Engineering mahmond.manzoul@jsums.edu
Mr. Doug Moore Computer Science douglas.c.moore@jsums.edu
Mrs. Alicia Jefferson Mathematics alicia.k.jefferson@jsums.edu
Dr. Heping Liu Meteorology heping.liu@jsums.edu
Dr. Jessica Buck Technology jessica.buck@jsums.edu
University College
Dr. Marie  O’Banner-Jackson, Associate Dean                                 601-979-7092
Mrs. Sherry Rankin University College sherry.l.rankin@jsums.edu