JSU Faculty Experts

JSU Faculty Experts

African-American History, civil rights movement history
Dr. Robert Luckett
601-979-3935
robert.luckett@jsums.edu

African-American Music
Dr. Russell Thomas
601-979-2574
russell.thomas@jsums.edu

Accounting
Dr. Quinton Booker
601-979-2704
quinton.booker@jsums.edu

Biology
Dr. Paul Tchounwou
601-979-0777
paul.b.tchounwou@jsums.edu

Dr. Huey-Min Hwang
Enhanced biomediation, renewable energy, green biotechnology, environmental and nanomaterial toxicology
601-979-2595
huey-min.hwang@jsums.edu

Business Education
Dr. Mary M. White
601-979-2541
mary.m.white@jsums.edu

Cancer, Drug Discovery
Dr. Paresh Ray
601-979-3486
paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu

Cyberlearning
Dr. Marie O’Banner Jackson
601-979-7092
mjackson@jsums.edu

Economics, Finance and General Business
Dr. Jean-Claude Assad
601-979-1873
jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu

Education
Dr. Daniel Watkins
601-979-3415
daniel.watkins@jsums.edu

Dr. Rodney Washington
601-979-2341
rodney.washington@jsums.edu

Jennifer Young Wallace
NCATE/ Accreditation for Schools/Colleges of Education
601-979-0352
jennifer.k.young@jsums.edu

Dr. Millard J. Bingham
Adult Education, Adult Learning, Continuing Education and Lifelong Learning
601-979-1750
millard.j.bingham@jsums.edu

Entrepreneurship
Dr. Mary White
Chair
601-979-2541
mary.m.white@jsums.edu

Environmental Health
Dr. Sophia Leggett
601-979-8846
sophia.s.leggett@jsums.edu

Environmental science, hazardous materials management, computer science
Dr. Doris T. McPherson
601-979-2474
doris.t.mcpherson@jsums.edu

International Customs, Cultures
Dr. Lokesh Shivakumaraiah
601-979-1611
lokesh@jsums.edu

Language development and disorders in children and adolescents
Dr. Brandi L. Newkirk-Turner
601-979-8832
brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu

Literary criticism, American literature, classical and world literature, and postcolonial literature
Dr. Patsy J. Daniels
601-979-1480
patsy.j.daniels@jsums.edu

Management and Marketing
Dr. J. R. Smith
601-979-2982
jrsmith@ccaix.jsums.edu

Music
Alfred Duckett
Conducting, Orchestral Music, Orchestral Studies, Chamber music, Music of African-American Composers, 18th Century Performance Practice, Verdi Opera Mozart Opera, Legal Issues in Higher Education
601-979-4018
alfred.c.duckett@jsums.edu

Andrew Lewis
Music Technology, Community Music Education, International Relations
601-979-7057
andrew.j.lewis@jsums.edu

David Akombo
Music Education, Research in Music, Ethnomusicology and World Music, Health Multicultural Music, Curriculum Development
601-979-2584
david.o.akombo@jsums.edu

David Mahloch
Music Theory, Music Composition, Pianist and Percusionist
601-979-2141
david.j.mahloch@jsums.edu

Loretta Galbreath
Choral Music and Vocal Music
601-979-2887
loretta.j.galbreath@jsums.edu

Phyllis Hale
African-American Art Song/ Negro Spirituals and Opera
601-979-2984
phyllis.a.lewis_hale@jsums.edu

Ivan Elezovic
Music composition, Computer/Electronic Music, and Music Theory
601-979-0834
ivan.elezovic@jsums.edu

Karen Laubengayer
Keyboard
601-979-2589
karen.laubengayer@jsums.edu

Roderick Little
Music Education (instrumental), consulting, Arranging/ Composition, band director, Percussionist
601-979-7063
roderick.d.little@jsums.edu

Lowell Hollinger
Woodwind Specialist, Clinician and Adjudicator
601-979-7065
lowell.a.hollinger@jsums.edu

Patrick Rettger
Music, Applied Tuba and Euphonium and Music Theory
601-979-1057
patrick.c.rettger@jsums.edu

Rachel Jordan
Solo Violin Repertoire, Chamber Solo Violin Repertoire String Quartet, Piano
601-979-2886
rachel.w.jordan@jsums.edu

Oneill Stanford
Conductor of Instrumental Music Ensemble, Composer/Arranger, Bass Pedagogy, Lower Bass Instructor, Coordinator Events/Programs, Recruiter, Clinician
601-979-2141
oneill.sanford@jsums.edu

Russell Thomas
Jazz Education, Jazz Performance, Saxophone Performance, (Jazz and Classical)
601-979-2574
russell.thomas@jsums.edu

Harlan Zackery
Piano, Musical Theatre, William Grant Still, Choral Pedagogy
601-979-2882
harlan.zackery@jsums.edu

Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
Dr. Paresh Ray
601-979-3486
paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu

Politics, Racial Attitudes and Legislative behavior
Dr. D’Andra Orey
601-979-1505
byron.d.orey@jsums.edu

Public Policy
Dr. Johnny B. Gilleylen
601-979-8786
johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu

Psychology, Anxiety Disorders, Violence Prevention and Anger Management, Stigma Reduction and mental illness
Dr. Pamela G. Banks
Director, APSC and Professor, Department of Psychology
601-979-3378
pbanks@jsums.edu

Dawn Bishop McLin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
601-979-3385
dawn.d.mclin@jsums.edu

Public Health, Rural Health
Dr. Emeka O.C. Nwagwu
601-979-8828
emeka.nwagwu@jsums.edu

Dr. Russell L. Bennett
601-979-8845
russell.l.bennett@jsums.edu

Dr. Issac Perkins
601-979-8788
issac.perkins@jsums.edu

Social Services
Dr. Mario Azevedo
601-979-2493
mario.j.azevedo@jsums.edu

Social Work
Dr. Leon W. Chestang
601-432-6828
leon.w.chestang@jsums.edu

Sociology
Dr. Thomas M. Kersen
Population, sociology of religion, communal living, community, the South and military and war
601-979-2591
thomas.m.kersen@jsums.edu

Veterans Affairs
Dr. Latoya Reed
601-979-0889
latoya.t.reed@jsums.edu

Speech, American Drama, Public Speaking
Dr. Mark Henderson
601-979-2872
mark.g.henderson@jsums.edu

Technology
Dr. Francis Tuluri
Electronics and microcontrollers, technology; environmental modeling simulations; materials science; NMR imaging; science, engineering and technology education
601-979-8262
francis.tuluri@jsums.eu

Urban and Regional Planning
Dr. Mukesh Kumar
601-979-6863
mukesh.kumar@jsums.edu