Staff

 

Eric Stringfellow-2-2

Eric Stringfellow, Executive Director
eric.d.stringfellow@jsums.edu
601-979-1328

The executive director sets the vision and directs major communications initiatives that advance university goals, build brand awareness and increase support for the university. He oversees all departments within University Communications including Public Relations, Marketing, JSUTV, WJSU 88.5 FM, Athletic Media Relations and the university’s website.

franshell pic

Franshell Fort, Administrative Assistant
franshell.m.fort@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

Jeffery_Moore

Jeffery Moore, Budget Director
jeffery.k.moore@jsums.edu
601-979-1855

 

 

CREATIVE SERVICES

Dartagan_Winford

D'Artagnan Winford, Art Director
dartagan.winford@jsums.edu
601-979-2951

Charles_Smith

Charles Smith, Photographer
charles.a.smith@jsums.edu
601-979-1571

 

 

DIGITAL BROADCAST MEDIA

Charles A. Smith/JSU Media Relations

Rob Jay, 
Director of 
Digital Broadcast Media

robert.h.jeuitt@jsums.edu
601-979-2993

gina_carter_simmers

 

 

 

 

 


Gina P. Carter-Simmers,
General Manager, WJSU
gina.p.carter-simmers@jsums.edu
601-979-8672

Keith Collins

Keith Collins, 
JSUTV Station Manager
keith.r.collins@jsums.edu
601-979-2993

Dale Morris

Dale M. Morris, 
WJSU Station Engineer
dale.m.morris@jsums.edu
601-979-8675

Larissa Hale

Larissa Hale, 
Music Manager
larissa.c.hale@jsums.edu
601-979-2877

L.A. Warren

L.A. Warren,
Community and 
Public Affairs Producer
la.warren.news@jsums.edu
601-979-0366

Spencer McClentySpencer McClenty, 
New Media Coordinator
spencer.l.mcclenty-@jsums.edu
601-979-1457

Kari Thomas

Kari Thomas, Assistant Production Manager
kari.d.thomas@jsums.edu
601-979-1853

Germaine WilliamsGermaine Williams,
Programming and
Promotions Coordinator
germaine.d.williams@jsums.edu

601-979-2862

     
     

 

MARKETING

Tara_Wren

Tara Wren,
Director of Marketing
& Social Media
robert.h.jeuitt@jsums.edu
601-979-7071

 

Arlinda_Fair

Arlinda Fair, 
Enrollment Management 
Marketing Coordinator
arlinda.fair@jsums.edu
601-979-2274

 

SOCIAL MEDIA

 

C_Ashton_Hall

C. Ashton Hall, 
Social Media Associate
crishuana.a.hall@jsums.edu
 601-979-7040

 

 

 


PUBLIC RELATIONS

olivia
Olivia Goodheart
Director of Public Relations

Directs public relations activities to enhance the visibility and image of the university. Fields media questions, pitches stories to media and finds alternative means to communicate the university’s messages and successes. Also leads production of the university’s magazine, The Jacksonian, and writes/edits/produces content for the JSU news site, press releases, publications and internal/external communications.


JSU_6703
Jim Ewing
Media Relations Specialist

The media relations specialist writes/edits/produces content for the JSU news site, press releases, publications and internal/external communications. The media relations specialist also promotes JSU events and activities on television and radio broadcasts, pitches stories to the media and facilitates news coverage.

 

WEB SERVICES

Gerard Howard

Gerard L. Howard, Webmaster
gerard.howard@jsums.edu
601-979-1073

 

ATHLETIC RELATIONS

Wesley Peterson, 
Manager/Athletic Media

wesley.l.peterson@jsums.edu
601-979-5899