Staff

Maxine Greenleaf, Executive Director
601-979-2272
The executive director sets the vision and directs major communications initiatives that advance university goals, build brand awareness and increase support for the university. They oversees all units within University Communications including Public Relations, Marketing, Social Media and Creative Services.

Franshell Fort, Administrative Assistant
franshell.m.fort@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

 

 

 

CREATIVE SERVICES

Charles Smith, Photographer
charles.a.smith@jsums.edu
601-979-1571

 

 

 

 

MARKETING

C. Ashton Hall, Director of Marketing 
crishuana.a.hall@jsums.edu
 601-979-2272

 

 

 

 

 

Maya Brown
Assistant Marketing Manager

maya.c.brown@jsums.edu
 601-979-2272

 

 

SOCIAL MEDIA & VIDEOGRAPHY

 


Spencer McClenty, 
Director of Social Media
spencer.l.mcclenty@jsums.edu
601-979-1457

 

Kentrice Rush,
Social Media Associate

kentrice.s.rush@jsums.edu
601-979-6313

 


PUBLIC RELATIONS

 

Vacant
Director of Public Relations

Directs public relations activities to enhance the visibility and image of the university. Fields media questions, pitches stories to media and finds alternative means to communicate the university’s messages and successes. Also leads production of the university’s magazine, The Jacksonian, and writes/edits/produces content for the JSU news site, press releases, publications and internal/external communications.

 

L.A. Warren,
Media Relations Specialist
la.warren.news@jsums.edu
601-979-7071

If you have a news item you believe will be of interest to the general public or the news media, please send details and related photos to L.A. Warren at la.warren.news@jsums.edu or call 601-979-7071. Your story may appear on the JSU news site, be shared via social media, be developed for a press release and/or appear in a JSU publication.
 

Rachel James – Terry
Creative Writer/Editor

rachel.d.james-terry@jsums.edu
601-979-2950

 

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Yolanda Brown
Graphic Designer

yolanda.t.brown@jsums.edu
601-979-2272