Staff

Charles A. Smith/JSU Media Relations

Rob Jay, Interim Executive Director
robert.h.jeuitt@jsums.edu
601-979-2993

The executive director sets the vision and directs major communications initiatives that advance university goals, build brand awareness and increase support for the university. He oversees all departments within University Communications including Public Relations, Marketing, JSUTV, WJSU 88.5 FM, Athletic Media Relations and the university’s website.

franshell pic

Franshell Fort, Administrative Assistant
franshell.m.fort@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

Jeffery_Moore

Jeffery Moore, Budget Director
jeffery.k.moore@jsums.edu
601-979-1855

 

 

CREATIVE SERVICES

Dartagan_Winford

D'Artagnan Winford, Art Director
dartagan.winford@jsums.edu
601-979-2951

Charles_Smith

Charles Smith, Photographer
charles.a.smith@jsums.edu
601-979-1571

 

 

 

MARKETING

 

C_Ashton_Hall

C. Ashton Hall, Interim Marketing Director 
crishuana.a.hall@jsums.edu
 601-979-2950

 

 

 

SOCIAL MEDIA

 

 

Spencer McClenty

Spencer McClenty, 
Social Media Director
spencer.l.mcclenty-@jsums.edu
601-979-1457

 

Kentrice Rush_Social Media Associate_Edited

 

 

 

Kentrice Rush,
Social Media Associate
kentrice.s.rush@jsums.edu
601-979-6313

     

 


PUBLIC RELATIONS

olivia
Olivia Goodheart
Director of Public Relations

Directs public relations activities to enhance the visibility and image of the university. Fields media questions, pitches stories to media and finds alternative means to communicate the university’s messages and successes. Also leads production of the university’s magazine, The Jacksonian, and writes/edits/produces content for the JSU news site, press releases, publications and internal/external communications.

 

L.A. Warren

L.A. Warren,
Community and 
Public Affairs Producer
la.warren.news@jsums.edu
601-979-0366

 

WEB SERVICES

Gerard Howard

Gerard L. Howard, Webmaster
gerard.howard@jsums.edu
601-979-1073

 

ATHLETIC RELATIONS

Wesley Peterson, 
Manager/Athletic Media

wesley.l.peterson@jsums.edu
601-979-5899