2017-2018 Student Ambassadors

The Women’s Council for Philanthropy Student Ambassadors are selected annually based on academic merit and community service during their matriculation at Jackson State University. The ambassadors complete an application and are interviewed by the Women’s Council which emphasizes leadership, scholarship, and mentorship and has the butterfly as its logo. The students who are selected by the Council serve as ambassadors for one year beginning in the Fall and may reapply each year if they are not a graduating senior. Ambassadors plan and implement various monthly philanthropic activities to encourage giving to JSU and in the community.


Kimberly Hilliard, Ph.D.
(601) 979-2317

Dr. Gwendolyn S. Prater Women’s Council Chair
(601) 942-1838



Mykela Croft, Chair/Treasurer 
Senior Communicative Disorders Major
Lithonia, GA


Azaria Edwards, Vice Chair
Senior Chemistry and Pre-Pharmacy Major
Byram, MS


Chanel Norphlet, Secretary
Senior Biology/Pre Med Major
Oxford, MS


Monesia Conley, SGA Representative
Senior Psychology Major
Marks, MS


Taylor Robinson, SGA Representative
Junior Accounting Major
Woodville, MS


Jasmine J. Moore, CAB Representative
Senior Accounting Major
Clinton, MS


Other Student Ambassadors:


Markie’Sha James
Senior Chemistry Major
Jackson, MS


Raven Lloyd
Junior Communicative Disorders Major
Pickens, MS


Mia McWilliams
Junior Communicative Disorders Major
Miami, FL


Eyerusalem Woldu
Senior Computer Engineering Major
Jackson, MS


Mary Janell Womack
Sophomore Chemistry Major
Bassfield, MS


Andreuna Young
Senior Business Finance Major
Jackson, MS