Student Ambassadors


The Jackson State University Development Foundation Women's Council of Philanthropy [the "Council"] was formed on May 15, 2007, as a supporting program of and unit within the Jackson State University Development Foundation. The purpose of the Council is to increase awareness of philanthropy as a force in shaping the future of the University, as well as sponsor innovative programs that attract and develop students through leadership, scholarship, and mentorship toward a lifelong commitment to improving the University and our society. The Council has selected the following scholarly JSU students to mentor for the 2014-2015 academic year:

(Photos forthcoming for the Women's Council of Philanthropy Student Ambassadors 2014-2015)


2014 – 2015 Women’s Council Ambassadors


Alexus White

Daria Davis

Jamie Cavett

Jasmine Brinston

Jenece McNeal

Jocelyn Henderson

Kayla Ballard

Khadijah McDaniel

Kiara Flantroy

Lawanda Tabor

Marlina Yarbrough

Nakiya Beaman

Nakoreya Roberson

Natialie Nicholson

Natalie Thompson

Nicole Thompson

Selena Smith

Shakyra Graves