Women in Higher Education Mississippi Network

Social Media


Institutions

Institutional Representatives

AMERICAN COUNCIL ON EDUCATION

INCLUSIVE EXCELLENCE GROUP – OFFICE OF WOMEN IN HIGHER EDUCATION

WOMEN IN HIGHER EDUCATION MISSISSIPPI NETWORK (WHEMN) MISSISSIPPI INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

 

ALCORN STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Helen J. Wyatt
Regional Coordinator, America Reads—Mississippi
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive, 480
Alcorn State, MS 39096
Phone: 601-877-6215
Fax: 601-877-6213
hwyatt@alcorn.edu

BELHAVEN UNIVERSITY
Suzanne Sullivan
Belhaven University
1500 Peachtree Street, Box 153
Jackson, MS 39202
ssullivan@belhaven.edu
Phone: 601-968-5940
Fax: 601-968-8946

BLUE MOUNTAIN COLLEGE
Kayce C. Bragg
Director of Alumni Affairs
Blue Mountain College
P. O. Box 160 
Blue Mountain, MS 38610
Phone: 662-685-4771 ext. 119
Email: kbragg@bmc.edu

COAHOMA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Rolonda Brown
Enrollment/eLearning Specialist
Coahoma Community College
3240 Friars Point Road
Clarksdale, MS 38614-9700
rbrown@coahomacc.edu
Phone: 662-621-4082
Fax: 662-624-4250

COPIAH-LINCOLN COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Jane Hulon
VP of Instructional Services
Copiah-Lincoln Community College
Post Office Box 649
Wesson, MS 39191
jane.hulon@colin.edu

DELTA STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Christy Riddle
Executive Director of the Student Success Center
Delta State University
1003 W. Sunflower Road/DSU Box 3232
Cleveland, MS 38733
criddle@deltastate.edu
Phone: 662-846-4574
Fax: 662-846-4580

EAST CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Teresa L. Houston
Vice President for Instruction
East Central Community College
Post Office Box 129
Decatur, MS 39327
thouston@eccc.edu
Phone: 601-635-6202
Fax: 601-635-4011

EAST MISSISSIPPI COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Ms. Laura Damm
Student Success Coordinator
Post Office Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
ldamm@eastms.edu
Phone: 662-243-1984

HINDS COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Mrs. Colleen Hartfield
Vice President for Community Relations and Government Affairs
Office Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154
colleen.hartfield@hindscc.edu
Phone: 601-857-3364

HOLMES COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Lindy McCain
Assistant to the President
Post Office Box 369
Goodman, MS 39079-0369
lmccain@holmescc.edu
Phone: 662-472-9067
Fax: 662-472-9152

ITAWAMBA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Jan Reid-Bunch
Executive Director, Community Relations
Itawamba Community College
602 West Hill Street
Fulton, MS 38843
jrbunch@iccms.edu
Phone: 662-862-8035
Fax: 662-862-8245

JACKSON STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Loretta Moore
Vice President for Research and Federal Relations
Professor, Department of Computer Science
Jackson State University
P.O. Box 17057
Jackson, MS 39217
loretta.a.moore@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0552
Fax: 601.979.3664

JONES COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE
Ms. Gwen Magee
Assistant to the President
900 South Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437
gwen.magee@jcjc.edu
Phone: 601-477-4028 Fax: 601-319-1776

MERIDIAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Ms. Barbara Jones
VP of Operations
Meridian Community College
910 Highway 19 North
Meridian, MS 39307
bjones@meridiancc.edu
Phone: 601-483-8241

MILLSAPS COLLEGE
VACANT

MISSISSIPPI COLLEGE
Dr. Debbie C. Norris
Vice President for Planning & Assessment/Graduate Dean
Mississippi College
Box 4029
Clinton, MS 39058
dnorris@mc.edu
Phone: 601-925-3260
Fax: 601-925-3889

MISSISSIPPI DELTA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Marsha S. Lee
Vice President of Business Services
Mississippi Delta Community College
Office Box 668
Moorhead, MS 38761
mlee@msdelta.edu

Phone: 662-246-6314

Fax: 662-246-6324

MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Carmen Walters
VP, Jackson County Campus
Mississippi Gulf Coast Comm. College
carmen.walters@mgccc.edu

MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIVERSITY
Ms. Amy Tuck
Vice President of Campus Services
Mississippi State University
Post Office Box 6018
610 Allen Hall
Mississippi State, MS 39762
atuck@pres.msstate.edu
Phone: 662-325-5864
Fax: 662-325-3189

MISSISSIPPI UNIVERSITY FOR WOMEN
Ms. Nicole Patrick
Director of Student Financial Aid
Mississippi University for Women
1100 College Street, MUW 1614
Columbus, MS 39701
jnpatrick@muw.edu
Phone: 662-329-7114

MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE UNIVERSITY
Ms. LaShon Brooks
Chief of Staff/Legislative Liaison
Mississippi Valley State University
14000 Highway 82 West, Box 7272
Itta Bena, MS 38941
lfbrooks@mvsu.edu
Phone: 662-254-3432
Fax: 662-254-6709

NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPI COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Angie Mason – Director of Strategic Planning & Assessment
Northeast Mississippi Community College
101 Cunningham Boulevard
Booneville, MS 38829
abmason@nemcc.edu
Phone: 662-720-7458

NORTHWEST MISSISSIPPI COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Sybil R. Canon
Associate Vice President, Development and Special Projects
Northwest Mississippi Community College
P.O. Box 7015
Senatobia, MS 38668
srcanon@northwestms.edu
Phone: 601-403-1146

PEARL RIVER COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Dr. Jennifer Seal
Vice President for Planning and Institutional Research
Pearl River Community College
Post Office Box 5635
Poplarville, MS 39470
jseal@prcc.edu
Phone: 601-403-1318
Fax: 601-403-1050

RUST COLLEGE
Ms. Sharron Goodman-Hill
Instructor, Mass Communications
Rust College
150 Rust Avenue
Holly Springs, MS 38635
sgoodman-hill@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000, Ext. 4552
Fax: 662-252-8869

SOUTHWEST MISSISSIPPI COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Ashley Weathers
Instructor, Sociology, Political Science & Criminal Justice
1156 College Drive
Summit, MS 39666 
aweathers@smcc@edu
601-276-2000

TOUGALOO COLLEGE
Dr. Sandra Hayes
Executive Director of Health and Wellness Center
Tougaloo College
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174-9999
shayes@tougaloo.edu
Phone: 601-977-6179

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI
Dr. Charlotte Fant Pegues
Assistant Provost, Registrar and Assistant Professor of Leadership Education
137 Lyceum
University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677
cfant@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-5059
Fax: 662-915-5280

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER
Dr. Natalie Gaughf
Associate Professor/ Director of UMMC Office of Academic Support
The University of Mississippi Medical Center
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216-4505
nwgaughf1@umc.edu
Phone: 601-815-4233

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN MISSISSIPPI
Allison Gillespie
Assistant to the Provost of Academic Affairs
University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #05002
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
allison.gillespie@usm.edu
Phone: 601-266-6573
Fax: 601-266-6573

WILLIAM CAREY COLLEGE
Lorie Watkins Massey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Language and Literature 
William Carey University
498 Tuscan Avenue
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
lwatkins@wmcarey.edu
Phone: (601) 318-6430
Fax: (601) 318-6135