2019-2020 ESLI Academic Calendar

Jackson State University

JSU Global

English as a Second Language Institute

Academic Calendar

2019 – 2020

First Fall Session 2019  (August 12 – October 4)___________________________________________

August 8-9, Thursday-Friday……..…….………………………….……JSU Faculty/Staff Seminar

August 12, Monday ……………………..……….Orientation and Registration for All Students and       

                                                                                                               Placement Test for New Students

August 13, Tuesday..……………..…………………………………………Classes Begin for All Students

August 16, Friday ……………….………………………………………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

August 23, Friday….…….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

August 26, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

August 30, Friday..…..……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

September 2, Monday…………………………………………………………… Holiday – Labor Day

September 6, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

September 6, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

October 2-3, Wednesday-Thursday…….…..……………..…………………..…….…….…Final Exams

October 3, Thursday………………………………………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

October 4, Friday ……….………………..…..………2019 First Fall Session Completion Ceremony

October 10, Thursday………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Second Fall Session 2019  (October 7 – December 6)______________________________________

October 3, Thursday..……………….…………….……..……………Placement Test for New Students

October 7, Monday …………….………..………Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                               Placement Test for New Students

October 8, Tuesday..……………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

October 11, Friday ………..…….………………………………….……….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

October 18, Friday.……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

October 21, Monday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

October 25, Friday….…..……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

November 1, Friday ………..……….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

November 1, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

November 25-30, Monday-Saturday…………….………..…………Fall Break/Thanksgiving Recess

December 4-5, Wednesday-Thursday….…….…………..………….…………….…….…Final Exams

December 6, Friday ………….…………….….……2019 Second Fall Session Completion Ceremony

December 12, Thursday……………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

First Spring Session 2020  (January 13 – March 6)_________________________________________

January 9, Thursday……………….…….……….….…………….…Placement Test for New Students

January 13, Monday………………………………Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                               Placement Test for New Students

January 14, Tuesday..……………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

January 17, Friday ……………….………………………….……………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

January 20, Monday…….………..………………………Holiday – Martin L. King, Jr.’s Birthday

January 21, Tuesday………….…………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

January 24, Friday……….………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

January 31, Friday..…….……………..……….…..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

February 7, Friday.………………….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

February 7, Friday Evening…….…….……….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

March 4-5, Wednesday-Thursday…..……………..…………..…………….…….…Final Exams

March 6, Friday.………….…………………..……2020 First Spring Session Completion Ceremony

March 7-15, Saturday-Sunday…………………………………………………………..Spring Break

March 12, Thursday…..…………………………………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

March 12, Thursday………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Second Spring Session 2020  (March 16 – May 8)_____________ ____________________________

March 12, Thursday…………….…….……….….……………….…Placement Test for New Students

March 16, Monday………….….…..………….…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                               Placement Test for New Students

March 17, Tuesday..……………..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

March 20, Friday …………….….………………………………………..…Tuition and Fees Payment Due

March 27, Friday……….………………….…..….…………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

March 30, Monday………….……..……..………………….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

April 3, Friday..…….……………..……….…..…….……….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

April 9, Thursday ……..……….…….…………..…….….…….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

April 9, Thursday Evening…………………….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

April 10-13, Friday-Monday……….…………………………………………………..Holiday Break

May 6-7, Wednesday-Thursday….….………………..…………..………..…….…….…Final Exams

May 8, Friday.………….…………………..……2020 Second Spring Session Completion Ceremony

May 9-17, Saturday-Sunday…………………………………………………….…….Summer Break

May 14, Thursday…..…………………………..…………. Placement Test for the Coming New Students

May 14, Thursday……..……………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

 

Summer Session 2020  (May 18 – July 10)________________________________________________

May 14, Thursday……………….…….…………….……..……….…Placement Test for New Students

May 18, Monday……………….……………..…Orientation and Registration for All Students and

                                                                                                               Placement Test for New Students

May 19, Tuesday..…………….…..………………….….………………..…Classes Begin for All Students

May 22, Friday …………….….……………………………….…………….Tuition and Fees Payment Due

May 29, Friday……….……………………….…..……………………….……A Late Fee of $35.00 Begins

June 1, Monday………….…….………..………….……….……….……Last Day to Add New Students

June 5, Friday..…….……………..………………..…………….…..…….… A Late Fee of 50.00 Begins

June 12, Friday ………..…………….…….…….…….………….…..…Last Day to Pay Tuition and Fees

June 12, Friday Evening…….………………….….…Class Schedules Will Be Purged for Non-payment

July 3, Friday…………………………….…….………………….Holiday Break–Independence Day

July 8-9, Wednesday – Thursday….………………..…………..………………….…….…Final Exams

July 10, Friday.……….…………..……..…………….2020 Summer Session Completion Ceremony

July 16, Thursday…………………………………………..Grade Reports Due in Registrar and Records

July 11 -August 9, Saturday-Sunday………..……………………..………….…….Summer Vacation