Faculty/Staff

[/gdlr_core_row]Welcome to the JSU Department of Music Faculty and Staff. In this section, you will find a list of faculty sorted by various categories. The list below also includes links to faculty profiles. To locate a member select from the items below.

 

Chair

JSU_Lisa Beckley-Roberts_Chair picDr. Lisa Beckley-Roberts
Associate Professor of Music
Chair, Musicology
Email: lisa.m.beckley-roberts@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2142
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Main Office

 

Faculty

JSU_Alfred Duckett2_100x135Dr. Alfred Duckett
Associate Professor of Music
Conducting
Email: alfred.c.duckett@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.4018
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 10

 

 

JSU_Ivan Elezovic_108x145 smallDr. Ivan Elezovic
Associate Professor of Music
Coordinator of Music Theory and Composition
Email: ivan.elezovic@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0834
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 5

 

JSU_Loretta Galbreath_108x145 smallDr. Loretta Galbreath
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Vocal Jazz Ensemble
Director of Choral Activities
Email: loretta.j.galbreath@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2887
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 4

 

Dr. Darryl Harris
Instructor of Music
Director of Orchestral Studies
Email: darryl.e.harris@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2882
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 15

 

Mr. Lowell Hollinger
Assistant Professor of Music – Woodwinds
Associate Director of Symphonic and Concert Bands
Email: lowell.a.hollinger@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7065
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 8

 

Dr. Ramon Jackson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
Assistant Band Director
Email: ramon.l.jackson@jsums.edu 
Phone: 601-979-2584
Location: F. D. Hall Music Center Studio 19

 

Mr. Brandon Jenkins
Instructor of Music
Assistant Band Director
Email: brandon.t.jenkins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-7057
Location: F. D. Hall Music Center ​Studio 16

 

Mr. Kevan Johnson
Instructor of Music – Coordinator of Music Technology
Associate Director of Bands/Chief Arranger
Email: kevan.l.johnson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7039
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 21

Column 1
Column 1

 

JSU_Shawn Leopard_108x145Ms. Shawn Leopard
Instructor of Music – Pianist/ Harpsichordist
Music Librarian
Email: shawn.l.leopard@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2142
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 6

 

Dr. Phyllis Lewis–Hale
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Opera Workshop
Email: phyllis.a.lewis_hale@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2984
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 2

 

JSU_Roderick Little_108x145 smallDr. Roderick Little
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands, Percussion
Email: roderick.d.little@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7063
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 9

 

JSU_David Mahloch_108x145 smallDr. David Mahloch
Instructor of Music
Music Theory
Email: david.j.mahloch@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2141
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 14

 

JSU_Patrick Rettger_108x145 smallDr. Patrick Rettger
Instructor of Music
Tuba and Euphonium
Email: patrick.c.rettger@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1057
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 13

JSU_David Ware_108x145 smallDr. David N. Ware
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Trumpet
Email: david.n.ware@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2886
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 18

Column 3
Column 3

 

 

Staff

 

JSU_Courtney Lett_108x145 smallMs. Courtney Lett
Administrative Assistant/Band
Advisor of Tau Beta Sigma
Email: courtney.l.lett@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2141
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Band Hall

 

 

JSU_Jerry C Smith_108x145 smallMr. Jerry C. Smith
Staff Accompanist
Email: jerry.c.smith@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2578
Location: F.D. Hall Music Center
Studio 1

 

 

Adjuncts

Dr. Robert Detjen, Horn

Ms. Julie Hudik, Oboe

Dr. Lorraine Jackson, Music Education, lorraine.h.jackson@jsums.edu 

Dr. Jason Mathena, Music Theory

Ms. Amulet Strange, Flute, amulet.c.strange@jsums.edu

Dr. Carla Stovall, Trombone

Mr. Jon Wenberg, Bassoon

Mr. James Wilson, Trombone,

 

[one_half_last]