Faculty Listing

FACULTY

Dion F. Porter, Ph.D., CRC – Chair

Associate Professor

SEB, Room 319-A, Office Number 601-979-3364

Email: dion.porter@jsums.edu

Ronica Arnold Branson, Ph.D., NCC, NCSC, LPC, ACS

Associate Professor

School Counseling Program Coordinator

SEB, Room 319-M, Office Number 601-979-1891

Email: ronica.d.arnold@jsums.edu

Gloria Dansby-Giles, Ed.D., LPC, LMFT, NCC, NCSC, NCCC, ACS

Professor

 SEB, Room 102, Office Number 601-979-4188

Email: gloria.f.dansby-giles@jsums.edu

Regina Fults-McMurtery, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, ACS

Professor

SEB, Room 319-F, Office Number 601-979-3416

Email: regina.s.fults-mcmurtery@jsums.edu

Frank Giles, Ph.D., CRC, CCM, NCC, LMFT – Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling Program Coordinator – Professor

Grants Project Director

SEB, Room 109-D, Office Number 601-979-4188

Email: frank.l.giles@jsums.edu

Lakitta Johnson, Ph.D. LPC, NCC, ACS

Associate Professor

Clinical Mental Health Program Coordinator

SEB, Room 319-B, Office Number 601-979-1745

Email: lakitta.d.johnson@jsums.edu

Karen Linstrum, Ph.D., LPC, CRC

Assistant Professor

SEB, Room 319-M, Office Number 601-979-0505

Email:  karen.s.linstrum@jsums.edu

Amirah Nelson, Ph.D., LPC-S, CAGS 

Assistant Professor

SEB Room 319-K, Office Number 601 979-6326

amirah.r.nelson@jsums.edu 

Nanolla Yazdani, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor

Psychometry Program Coordinator

SEB, Room 319-O, Office Number 601-979-1739

Email: nanolla.yazdani@jsums.edu

STAFF

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Anndria Norris

Department of Counseling, Rehabilitation and Psychometric Services

SEB, Room 319-J, Office Number 601-979-2362

anndria.m.norris@jsums.edu 

Administrative Assistant

Rehabilitation Counseling

SEB, Room 109-E, Office Number 601-979-4188

Email: tyresha.d.nelson@jsums.edu

************