Location

Physical Location:

Benjamin F Roberts Building, 2nd Floor

Mailing Address:

Jackson State University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
1400 John R. Lynch Street
P.O. Box 17330
Jackson, MS 39217

Phone:
1-866-THEEJSU (866-843-3578)

Fax:  601-979-3445

E-mail:  futuretigers@jsums.edu     (Please do not submit documents to this email)

Due to COVID-19, JSU is currently accepting legible unofficial high school transcripts in pdf format.  

Please upload your transcript and ACT or SAT scores via your application portal.

Students will be required to submit official transcripts prior to enrollment.

 

Staff

Janieth Wilson-Adams
Director of Admissions & Recruitment
janieth.w.adams@jsums.edu 
601.979.2646
 

LaToysha Smith
Assistant Director of Admissions & Recruitment
latoysha.smith@jsums.edu 
601.979.2914
 
NOT PICTURED
 
Dr. Junoesque Jacobs
Assistant Director of  Transfer, Readmit and C2C
junoesque.e.jacobs@jsums.edu
601.979.4060
 
Wendell Fountain
Admissions Counselor
wendell.l.fountain@jsums.edu
601.979.2461
 
 
Alexis Ware
Admissions Counselor
alexis.b.ware@jsums.edu
601.979.2104
 
 
NOT PICTURED
 
Jasymin Shepherd
Admissions Counselor
jasymin.d.shepherd@jsums.edu
601.979.0952
 
 
NOT PICTURED
 
Nigel Dixon-McCollum
Admissions Counselor
601.979.3776
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
Regena Bell
Data Processing Specialist
regena.a.bell@jsums.edu
601.979.5008

 

Carlyn Stewart
Data Processing Specialist II
carlyn.m.wilson@jsums.edu
601.979.0663

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Jerrica Frierson-Davis
Communication Specialist
jerrica.d.frierson@jsums.edu
601.979.2885
 
 
Lynda Robinson
Enrollment Management Events Coordinator
lynda.j.robinson@jsums.edu
601.979.2913
 
 

Information requests: futuretigers@jsums.edu