Location

Physical Location:

Benjamin F Roberts Building, 2nd Floor

Mailing Address:

Jackson State University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
1400 John R. Lynch Street
P.O. Box 17330
Jackson, MS 39217

Phone:
1-866-THEEJSU (866-843-3578)

Fax:  601-979-3445

E-mail:  futuretigers@jsums.edu     (Please do not submit documents to this email)

Due to COVID-19, JSU is currently accepting legible unofficial high school transcripts in pdf format.  

Please upload your transcript and ACT or SAT scores via your application portal.

Students will be required to submit official transcripts prior to enrollment.

 

Staff

Janieth Wilson-Adams, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone:  601-979-2646
Email: janieth.f.wilson_adams@jsums.edu 

 

Marquita Green, Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 601-979-2907
E-mail: marquita.c.green@jsums.edu

 

Kimberly Whalen, Admissions Counselor
Phone: 601-979-1790
E-mail:  kimberly.m.whalen@jsums.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Regena Bell, Data Processing Specialist
Phone: 601-979-5008
E-mail: regena.a.bell@jsums.edu

 

Carlyn Stewart, Data Processing Specialist
Phone: 601-979-0663
E-mail: carlyn.m.wilson@jsums.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jerrica Frierson-Davis, Communications Specialist
Phone: 601-979-2885
E-mail: jerrica.d.frierson@jsums.edu

LaToysha Smith
Assistant Director of Admissions & Recruitment
latoysha.smith@jsums.edu
601.979.2914
 
Lynda Robinson
EM Events Coordinator
lynda.j.robinson@jsums.edu
601.979.2913
 
Wendell Fountain
Admissions Counselor
wendell.l.fountain@jsums.edu
601.979.2461
 
Chaid Thomas
Admissions Counselor
chaid.l.thomas@jsums.edu
601.979.5844
 
Alexis Ware
Admissions Counselor
alexis.b.ware@jsums.edu
601.979.2104
 

Information requests: futuretigers@jsums.edu