Location

Physical Location:

Benjamin F Roberts Building, 2nd Floor

Mailing Address:

Jackson State University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
1400 John R. Lynch Street
P.O. Box 17330
Jackson, MS 39217

Phone:
1-866-THEEJSU (866-843-3578)

Fax:  601-979-3445

E-mail:
Submit official documents to:  transcripts@jsums.edu    (School administrators ONLY)
Other correspondence: admappl@jsums.edu     (Please do not submit documents to this email)

Due to COVID-19, JSU is currently accepting legible unofficial high school transcripts in pdf format.  Students will be required to submit official transcripts prior to enrollment.

 

Staff

Janieth Wilson-Adams, Associate Director of Admissions
Phone:  601-979-2646
Email: janieth.f.wilson_adams@jsums.edu 
Marquita Green, Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 601-979-2907
E-mail: marquita.c.green@jsums.edu
Jerrica Frierson-Davis, Communications Specialist
Phone: 601-979-2885
E-mail: jerrica.d.frierson@jsums.edu
Kimberly Whalen, Admissions Counselor
Phone: 601-979-1790
E-mail:  kimberly.m.whalen@jsums.edu
Tyeshia Green, Admissions Counselor
Phone: 601-979-3132
E-mail:  tyeshia.s.green@jsums.edu
Regena Bell, Data Processing Specialist
Phone: 601-979-0952
E-mail: regena.a.bell@jsums.edu
Carlyn Stewart, Data Processing Specialist
Phone: 601-979-0663
E-mail: carlyn.m.wilson@jsums.edu