Faculty and Staff

Interim Department Chair:

Dr. Deidre L. Wheaton
Associate Professor
deidre.l.wheaton@jsums.edu
601-979-1164/Room 217-N

Faculty Members:

Education Technology

Dr. Lou Helen Sanders
Associate Professor
lou.h.sanders@jsums.edu
601-979-1456/Room 217-J

Dr. Locord Wilson
Associate Professor
locord.d.wilson@jsums.edu
601-979-3354/Room 220

Social and Cultural Studies

Dr. Tabitha Otieno
Professor of Social Science
tabitha.n.otieno@jsums.edu
601-979-3353/Room 217-L

Dr. Alberta Yeboah-Ohwofasa
Professor of Social Science
alberta.yeboah@jsums.edu
601-979-3407/Room 217-O

Special Education

Dr. Gwendolyn J. Williams
Associate Professor and Interim Chair, Vita
gwendolyn.j.williams@jsums.edu
601-979-8666/Room 107-B

Dr. Glenda Windfield
Assistant Professor
glenda.y.windfield@jsums.edu
601-979-8663/Room 109-I

Program Staff:

Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Dr. Dennis D. Williams
Director of MAT and STEM Stars
dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu
601-979-2439/Room 309

Administrative Staff:

Mrs. Marilyn Porter
Administrative Assistant
marilyn.d.porter@jsums.edu
601-979-2370/Room 109