Skip to main content

JSU Advance

 Leadership Team

Photo of Dr. Carolyn Meyers Photo of Dr. Loretta Moore
Dr. Carolyn W. Meyers

President of Jackson State University
Dr. Loretta A. Moore

Vice President for Research and Federal Relations

Implementation Team

Mr. Thomas Hudson, EEO/Affirmative Action and Chief Diversity Officer

Ms. Janice Lassiter-Mangana, Project Director of JSU ADVANCE

Dr. Evelyn J. Leggette, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Loretta A. Moore, Vice President for Research and Federal Relations

Dr. Safiya R. Omari, Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs

Dr. Deidre Wheaton, Coordinator of the Social and Cultural Studies Department


External Advisory Board

Dr. Goldie S. Byrd, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, North Carolina A&T State University

Dr. Anthony L. DePass, Assistant Vice President for Research Development, Long Island University

Dr. Patricia McDermott, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, University of Maryland-Baltimore County

Dr. Felicia Nave, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, Prairie View A&M University

Dr. Sarah Rajala, Dean of the Bagley College of Engineering, Mississippi State University

Dr. Orlando Taylor, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Research & Director of the Institute for Social Innovation, Fielding Graduate University

Dr. Julie E. Williams, Senior Vice Provost for Engagement and Academic Outreach, University of New Hampshire


JSU Advance


1400 John R. Lynch Street
Student Center
Jackson, MS 39217-0280

Phone: 601.979.2241