Faculty and Staff

JSU Websites > School of Social Work > Faculty and Staff

Bachelor of Social Work Program

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)

 

Boyd, Paula
Administrative Assistant – B.S.W. Program
School of Social Work
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 336
E-Mail: paula.b.boyd@jsums.edu 
601-979-2631 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)

 

 

20161020_124109-2-1

 

Allen, Trenia
Assistant Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 336
E-Mail: trenia.l.allen@jsums.edu
601-979-0467 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae 
Research Interests: Early Childhood Mental Health, Impact of Domestic Violence on the Emotional Well-being of Young Children, Rural Mental Health Service Provision to the Elderly 

 

 

 

Anderson, Brian
Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 315
E-Mail: brian.e.anderson@jsums.edu
601-979-0509 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsAfrican American Studies, Civic Engagement, Community and Youth Violence   

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)

 

Loggins, Jacqueline
Instructor/Interim BSW Field Director
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 312
E-Mail: jacqueline.d.loggins@jsums.edu
601-979-4141 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Child and Family Welfare and Evidenced-based Practices of Therapeutic Models and Child Victims of Human Trafficking

 

 

 

McKenny, Bernice
Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 312
E-Mail: bernice.g.mckenny@jsums.edu
601-979-3676 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

 

Tompkins, Sherita

Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 336
E-Mail: sherita.l.williams-tompkins@jsums.edu
601-979-4331 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Community Mental Health, Adolescent Delinquency, Cultural and Diversity Competency, International Social Work

 

 

 

 

Master of Social Work Program

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)

 

Hernandez, Pedro
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-14
E-Mail: pedro.m.hernandez@jsums.edu
601-979-8868 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsChild Welfare, Juvenile Justice, Disproportionate Minority Content

 

 

 

 

 

Jenkins, Patrice
Assistant Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-11
E-Mail: patrice.r.jenkins@jsums.edu
601-979-8897 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsDrinking Behaviors among African American College Students, Collaborative Care for Victims of Sex Trafficking, Suicide Rates among African American Teenagers

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)

 

Lee, Jaegoo
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-20
E-Mail: jaegoo.lee@jsums.edu
601-979-8747 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Child welfare and mental health, adverse childhood experiences and health outcomes, bullying and cyberbullying and academic/psychosocial/behavioral outcomes, transracial adoption and racial/cultural socialization, technology and health outcomes, and online education and evaluation.

 

 

 

 

Schroeder, Julie
Professor
Universities Center
E-Mail: julie.a.schroeder@jsums.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scott, Pamela

Assistant Clinical Professor
Online MSW Program Field Education Coordinator
Universities Center, Suite 4
E-Mail: pamela.a.scott@jsums.edu
Office: 601-979-8748

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

Sims, Georgia P.
Administrative Assistant- M.S.W. Program
Universities Center, 4-1
E-mail: gerogia.sims@jsums.edu
601-979-8869 (office)

 

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)

 

Smith, Belinda
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-13
E-Mail: belinda.d.smith@jsums.edu
601.979.8898 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Youth Aging out of Foster Care, Social Work Entrepreneurship, Urban Social Work Practice

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)

 

Yoon, Eunkyung
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-19
E-Mail: eunkyung.yoon@jsums.edu
601-979-8749 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Health and Mental Health of Minority Aging Population, Family Caregiving for Disabled Older Adults, Cross-cultural Validation of Measurements