Faculty Experts


College of Education and Human Development

 

 

Name    

Department  

Expertise   

Dr. Carlos Wilson

Interim Director and Associate Professor

carlos.d.wilson@jsums.edu
601.979.8895

School of Lifelong Learning Adult Learning for Non-traditional Students
Dr. Tony Latiker

Coordinator of Assessment & Accreditation and
Associate Professor

tony.t.latiker@jsums.edu
601.979.0300

Elementary and Early Childhood Education Assessment and Accreditation
Dr. Deidre Wheaton

Interim Chair and Associate Professor

deidre.l.wheaton@jsums.edu
601.979.1164

Educational, Multicultural, and Exceptional Studies Grant Writing and African American Studies
Dr. Stephanie Davidson

Associate Professor

stephanie.r.davidson@jsums.edu
601.979.0514

Elementary and Early Childhood Education Early Childhood Development
Dr. Walter Brown

Executive Director and Professor

walter.a.brown@jsums.edu
601.979.1812

Executive Ph.D. (Urban Higher Education) Program Urban Higher Education, Alternative Programming for Non-traditional Students

 


College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Name    

Department

Expertise          

Lt. Col. Natosha Reed

natosha.l.reed@jsums.edu

601-979-1620

Department of Aerospace Science Aerospace Science
Dr. Farshad Amini
Professorfarshad.amini@jsums.edu
601-979-3922
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering/Industrial Systems & Technology Technology/Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dr. Mehri Fadavi
Professor
601-979-3622
mfadavi@jsums.edu
Department of Physics
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Chemistry and Physics
Dr. Natarajan Meghanathan

natarajan.meghanathan@jsums.edu

601.979.3661

Artificial Intelligence/Data Science
Dr. Tor A. Kwembe

Professor

tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu

601.979.2161

Department of Mathematics & Statistical Sciences Statistics
Dr. Paresh Ray

paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu
601.979.3486

Cancer, Drug Discovery, Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
Dr. Timothy Turner

Chair and professor

timothy.turner@jsums.edu
601.979.2586

Department of Biology Biology

 


Public Policy and Administration

 

Name 

Department

Expertise

Dr. Johnny B. Gilleylen
Chair, Associate Professor, and Ph.D. Program Director
601-979-8786
johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
Public Policy and Administration Public Policy and Administration


School of Public Health

Name

Department

Expertise

Dr. Joyce Buckner-Brown
Chair and Professor
601-979-8789
joyce.buckner-brown@jsums.edu
Department of Health Policy and Management
Dr. Marinelle Payton
Chair and Professor
601-979-8817
marinelle.payton@jsums.edu
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Dr. Mary Shaw
Chair and Professor
601-979-8789
mary.shaw@jsums.edu
Department of Behavioral and Environmental Health
Dr. Brandi Newkirk-Turner
Chair and Associate Professor
601-979-1143
brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu
Department of Communicative Disorders