Faculty Experts

 


College of Education

 

Name    

Department  

Expertise                       

Dr. Millard J. Bingham
601-979-1750

millard.j.bingham@jsums.edu

College of Education Adult Education, Adult Learning, Continuing Education and Lifelong Learning

Dr. Chandar Lewis
601-979-4111
chandar.t.lewis@jsums.edu  

College of Education

K-12 Education, Literarcy, Professional Development, and CAEP (Accreditation for Schools/Colleges of Education).  

Dr. Jennifer Young Wallace
601-979-0352
jennifer.k.young@jsums.edu

College of Education Assessment and CAEP (Accreditation for Schools/Colleges of Education)

Dr. Locord D. Wilson
601-979-6330
locord.d.wilson@jsums.edu

 

College of  Education                                                                          

Educational Program Leadership, Educational Technology, and Library Science

 


College of Science, Engineering and Technology
 

Name    

Department

Expertise          

Lt. Col. Shander Adams
Commander
601-979-1620
shander.n.adams@jsums.edu
 

Department of Aerospace Science Aerospace Science

Dr. Farshad Amini
Chair and professor
601-979-3922
farshad.amini@jsums.edu

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering/Industrial Systems & Technology

Civil engineering, geotechnical engineering, earthquake engineering, pavement maintenance

Dr. Mehri Fadavi
Chair and professor
601-979-2171
mehri.fadavi@jsums.edu

Department of Physics
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Berneece S. Herbert
Chair and associate professor
601-979-8732
berneece.herbert@jsums.edu

Department Urban and Regional Planning Urban and Regional Planning

Dr. Tor A. Kwembe
Chair and professor
601-979-2161
tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu

Department of Mathematics & Statistical Sciences Mathematics & Statistical Sciences

Dr. Mahmoud A. Manzoul
Chair and professor
Mohammad.a.khan@jsums.edu
601-979-3923

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering/Computer Science Electrical and Computer Engineering/Computer Science

Dr. Timothy Turner
Chair and professor
601-979-2586
timothy.turner@jsums.edu

Department of Biology Biology

 


Public Policy and Administration

 

Name 

Department

Expertise

Dr. Johnny B. Gilleylen
Chair, Associate Professor, and Ph.D. Program Director 
601-979-8786
johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu

 

Public Policy and Administration                                     Public Policy and Administration           

 


School of Public Health
 

Name

Department

Expertise

Dr. Joyce Buckner-Brown
Chair and Professor
601-979-8789
joyce.buckner-brown@jsums.edu

Department of Health Policy and Management  

Dr. Marinelle Payton
Chair and Professor
601-979-8817
marinelle.payton@jsums.edu

Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics  

Dr. Mary Shaw
Chair and Professor
601-979-8789
mary.shaw@jsums.edu

Department of Behavioral and Environmental Health  

Dr. Brandi Newkirk-Turner
Chair and Associate Professor
601-979-1143
brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu

Department of Communicative Disorders