Faculty Experts


College of Business

 

Name

Expertise

Dr. Bobbie Daniels

bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu
601.979.2708

Accounting
Dr. Sheila Porterfield

sheila.y.porterfield@jsums.edu
601.979.2263

Business Education
Dr. Fidel Ezeala-Harrison

fidel.ezeala-harrison@jsums.edu
601.979.2604

Economics

Finance

General Business

Dr. Fidel Ezeala-Harrison

fidel.ezeala-harrison@jsums.edu
601.979.2604

Management/Marketing
Dr. Berneece Herbert

berneece.herbert-smith@jsums.edu
601.979.8732

Urban and Regional Planning
Dr. Johnny B. Gilleylen

johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
601.979.8786

Public Policy and Administration


College of Education and Human Development

 

Name

Expertise

Dr. Carlos Wilson

carlos.d.wilson@jsums.edu
601.979.8895

Adult Learning for Non-traditional Students
Dr. Tony Latiker

tony.t.latiker@jsums.edu
601.979.0300

Assessment and Accreditation
Dr. Deidre Wheaton

deidre.l.wheaton@jsums.edu
601.979.1164

Grant Writing and African American Studies
Dr. Stephanie Davidson

stephanie.r.davidson@jsums.edu
601.979.0514

Early Childhood Development
Dr. Walter Brown

walter.a.brown@jsums.edu
601.979.1812

Urban Higher Education

Alternative Programming for Non-traditional Students


College of Health Sciences

 

Name

Expertise

Dr. Marinelle Payton

marinelle.payton@jsums.edu
601.979.8817

Epidemiology
Dr. Joyce Buckner-Brown

joyce.buckner-brown@jsums.edu
601.979.8789

Health Policy & Management

Healthcare Administration

Dr. Sophia Leggett

sophia.s.leggett@jsums.edu
601.979.8846

Environmental Health
Dr. Emeka O.C. Nwagwu

emeka.nwagwu@jsums.edu
601.979.8828

Public Health

Rural Health

Dr. Brandi L. Newkirk-Turner

brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu
601.979.8832

Language development

Children/adolescent communicative disorders

Dr. Nelson Atehortua

nelson.atehortua@jsums.edu
601.979.8852

Latino/Hispanic Health
Dr. Girmay Berhie

girmay.berhie@jsums.edu
601.979.8815

COVID-19
Dr. Samuel Jones

samuel.jones@jsums.edu
601.979.2260

COVID-19
Melody Vaughn

melody.l.vaughn@jsums.edu
601.979.8754

Social Work
Jaegoo Lee

jaegoo.lee@jsums.edu
601.979.8747

Social Work
Eunkyung Yoon

eunkyung.yoon@jsums.edu
601.979.8749

Social Work


College of Liberal Arts

 

Name

Expertise

Alfred Duckett

alfred.c.duckett@jsums.edu
601.979.4018

ConductingOrchestral Music

Orchestral Studies

Chamber music

Music of African-American Composers

18th Century Performance Practice

Verdi Opera Mozart Opera

Legal Issues in Higher Education

Andrew Lewis

andrew.j.lewis@jsums.edu
601.979.7057

Music Technology

Community Music Education

International Relations

David Mahloch

david.j.mahloch@jsums.edu
601.979.2141

Music Theory

Music Composition

Pianist and Percussionist

Loretta Galbreath

loretta.j.galbreath@jsums.edu
601.979.2887

Choral Music

Vocal Music

Phyllis Hale

phyllis.a.lewis_hale@jsums.edu
601.979.2984

African-American Art Song/ Negro Spirituals

Opera

Ivan Elezovic

ivan.elezovic@jsums.edu
601.979.0834

Music composition

Computer/Electronic Music

Music Theory

Karen Laubengayer

karen.laubengayer@jsums.edu
601.979.2589

Keyboard
Roderick Little

roderick.d.little@jsums.edu
601.979.7063

Music Education (instrumental)

Consulting

Arranging/Composition

Band Director

Percussionist

Lowell Hollinger

lowell.a.hollinger@jsums.edu
601.979.7065

Woodwind Specialist

Clinician

Adjudicator

Patrick Rettger

patrick.c.rettger@jsums.edu
601.979.1057

Music

Applied Tuba and Euphonium

Music Theory

Rachel Jordan

rachel.w.jordan@jsums.edu
601.979.2886

Solo Violin Repertoire

Chamber Solo Violin Repertoire String Quartet

Piano

O’Neill Stanford

oneill.sanford@jsums.edu
601.979.2141

Conductor of Instrumental Music Ensemble

Composer/Arranger

Bass Pedagogy

Lower Bass Instructor

Coordinator Events/Programs

Recruiter

Clinician

Harlan Zackery

harlan.zackery@jsums.edu
601.979.2882

Piano

Musical Theatre

William Grant Still

Choral Pedagogy

Dr. D’Andra Orey

byron.d.orey@jsums.edu
601.979.1505

Politics

Racial Attitudes

Legislative behavior

Dr. Pamela G. Banks

pbanks@jsums.edu
601.979.3378

Psychology

Anxiety Disorders

Violence Prevention

Anger Management

Stigma Reduction

Mental illness

Dr. Dawn Bishop McLin

dawn.d.mclin@jsums.edu
601.979.3385

Psychology

Anxiety Disorders

Violence Prevention

Anger Management

Stigma Reduction

Mental illness


College of Science, Engineering and Technology

 

Name

Expertise

Dr. Tim Turner

timothy.turner@jsums.edu
601.979.2586

Biology
Dr. Paresh Ray

paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu
601.979.3486

Cancer

Drug Discovery

Nanoscience

Nanotechnology

Dr. Farshad Amini

farshad.amini@jsums.edu
601.979.3922

Technology

Environmental Engineering

Civil Engineering

Dr. Francis Tuluri

francis.tuluri@jsums.edu
601.979.8262

Electronics and microcontrollers

Technology

Environmental modeling simulations

Materials science

NMR imaging

Science, engineering and technology education

Dr. Kamal Ali

kamal.ali@jsums.edu
601.979.2467

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Lt. Col. Natosha Reed

natosha.l.reed@jsums.edu
601.979.1620

Aerospace
Mehri Fadavi

mfadavi@jsums.edu
601.979.3622

Chemistry
Dr. Tor Kwembe

tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu
601.979.2161

Statistics
Dr. Natarajan Meghanathan

natarajan.meghanathan@jsums.edu
601.979.3661

Artificial Intelligence

Data Science