Meet the Team

Alonda Thomas
Chief Communications Officer and Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
alonda.thomas@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

 

Franshell Fort
Administrative Assistant/Project Coordinator
franshell.m.fort@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

 

 

DIGITAL MEDIA

Spencer McClenty
Director of University Communications – Digital Media
spencer.l.mcclenty@jsums.edu
601-979-1457

 

 

Kentrice S. Rush
Digital Media Manager

kentrice.s.rush@jsums.edu
601-979-6313

 

CREATIVE SERVICES

Brandon Thompson
Senior Graphic Designer
brandon.thompson@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

 

Yolanda Brown
Graphic Designer
yolanda.t.brown@jsums.edu
601-979-2272

MARKETING

 

 

 

 

 

Tangelia Kelly, Ph.D.
Assistant Marketing Director
tangelia.kelly@jsums.edu
601-979-7040

 

Michelle Boyd
Marketing Associate
michelle.boyd@jsums.edu
601-979-0623

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS

Rachel James-Terry
Director of Public Relations
rachel.d.james-terry@jsums.edu
601-979-2950

 

Kyle Kidd-Buckner 
Media Relations Specialist
Kyle.d.Kidd-Buckner@jsums.edu
601-979-7071

 

Anthony J. Howard
Public Relations Specialist
Anthony.J.Howard@jsums.edu
601-979-2274

Charles A. Smith
Chief Photographer
charles.a.smith@jsums.edu
601-979-1571

 

William H. Kelly, III
Photographer
william.h.kelly@jsums.edu
601-979-2272