Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

WBC Advisory Committee

"Supporting women entrepreneurs as they dream, launch, and grow their businesses in MS."

The Advisory Committee is comprised of key strategic community partners who have vast experience working with entrepreneurs and small businesses. Their business expertise and leadership will help advance the mission of the WBC at JSU.


Sean Farmer
Sr. Vice President
Treasury Management

Debra McGee
Sr. Vice President

Ralph Thomas
Senior Teaching Fellow, Mona School of Business and Management
Former Ambassador to the United States for Jamaica

Lauren Wilson
Community Development Specialist
The First, A National Banking Association



      College of Business
      3rd Floor – Suite 332
      Campus Map – Building 15
      1400 John R. Lynch Street
      Jackson, MS 39217

      Tel: 601-979-4186


Funded in part through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration.


WBC at JSU Office Hours are:
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

After-hour appointments are available upon request.