Contact

Administrative Office

Vacant, Executive Director of Housing and Residence Life
Contact Dr. Phillip A. Cockrell at phillip.a.cockrell@jsums.edu
(601) 979-2326

Vacant, Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life for Living and Learning Communitiies
Contact Dr. Phillip Cockrell at phillip.a.cockrell@jsums.edu 
(601) 979-2326

Jeannese L. Alexander, Associate Director for Housing and Residence Education
jeannese.l.alexander@jsums.edu 
(601) 979-4302

Vacant, Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life for Facilities and Maintenance Operations
Contact Dr. Phillip Cockrell at phillip.a.cockrell@jsums.edu 
(601) 979-2326

Carl E. Kinnard , Accountant
carl.e.kinnard@jsums.edu 
(601) 979-3606

Marty Trussell, Room Assignment Coordinator
marty.l.trussell@jsums.edu 
(601) 979-6960

Annie Solomon , Office Manager
annie.solomon@jsums.edu 
(601) 979-2326

Lauren Cummings, Assistant Office Manager/Multi-Cultural Advisor
lauren.cumming@jsums.edu 
‚Äč(601) 979-2326
 

Residence Hall Staff

Alexander Hall West

Mr. Darnell Barksdale – Residence Life Coordinator
darnell.d.barksdale@jsums.edu
(601) 979-2656

Mr. Donald Chamberlain – Residence Manager
donald.chamberlain@students.jsums.edu
(601) 979-2656

 

Campbell College Suites North
Mr. Johnathan Brown – Residence Life Coordinator
johnathan.a.brown@jsums.edu
(601) 979-5537

 

Campbell College Suites South
Mrs. Carol Goodwin – Residence Life Coordinator
carol.e.goodwin@jsums.edu
(601) 979-5134

Ms. Hope Green – Residence Manager
hope.t.green@students.jsums.edu
(601) 979-5134
 

Dixon Hall
Mr. Antonio Gallon – Residence Life Coordinator
antonio.a.gallon@jsums.edu
(601) 979-2691

Mr. Anwar Robinson – Residence Manager
anwar.r.robinson@students.jsums.edu
(601) 979-2691
 

McAlister-Whiteside Hall
Ms. Latanya Moore – Residence Life Coordinator
latanya.l.moore@jsums.edu
(601) 979-2085

Ms. Precious Haynes – Residence Manager
precious.d.haynes@students.jsums.edu
(601) 979-2085

 

Tiger Plaza
Dr. Jason Willis – Residence Life Coordinator
jason.b.willis@jsums.edu
(601) 714-5856

Ms. Tselane Price – Residence Life Coordinator
tselane.n.price@jsums.edu
(601) 714-5856

 

Transitional Hall
Ms. Kyla Harris – Residence Life Coordinator
kyla.b.harris@jsums.edu
(601) 979-6029