Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Dr. Siddig Fageir
Interim Department Chair
Assistant Professor
Email: siddig.m.fageir@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.8274
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 307

 

Criminal Justice and Sociology Programs Coordinator

Dr. Verna R. Taylor
Interim Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Criminal Justice Program
Teaching and Research Interest:  Law Enforcement, Juvenile Delinquency, and Comparative Studies
Email: verna.r.taylor@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 363

 

Faculty

Dr. Consandra McNeil
Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Alcohol and Drugs Studies, Social Theory,
Marriage and the Family, and Social Problems Biography
Email: cosandra.mcneal@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 301

 

Dr. Etta F. Morgan 
Associate Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Race and Gender Issues, Corrections and Sentencing, Capital Punishment
Email: etta.morgan@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 359

 

Dr. Thomas M. Kersen
Associate Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Social Theory, Research Methods,
and Sociology of Religion Biography
Email: thomas.m.kersen@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 305

 

Dr. Xiaoli Su
Assistant Professor
Email: xiaoli.su@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-3014
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #360

 

Dr. Tiffany McLaurin
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: j00963464@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-3939
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #369

 

Mr. Kevin Lavine
Instructor
Email: kevin.d.lavine@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-8296
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #364

 

Mrs. Roshel Bullie
Instructor
Email: roshel.c.bullie@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2879
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #367

 

Mrs. Tiffany Hoard
Instructor
Email: tiffany.l.hoard@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-1475
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #309

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Dr. Mark Anthony
Email: mark.anthony@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-3011
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #370

 

Dr. Benjie Pittman
Email: benjie.l.pittman@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

Mr. Anthony Moore
Email: anthony.l.moore@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Ms. Katrena Harris
Email: katrena.d.harris@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Ms. Gina Hamilton
Email: gina.e.hamilton@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #

 

Ms. Shanta Jones
Email: shanta.s.jones@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building

 

Dr. Alethea Pittman
Email: alethea.pittman@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Ms. Andrea Harris
Email: J00015042@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Dr. Kathryn Elvey
Email: J00974582@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Dr. Tanaucha Lewis
Email: J00119476@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Mr. Jacobi Grant
Email: J00532467@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2626

 

Alcohol and Drug Studies Center Staff

Director

Mrs. Earnestine McNeal-Brown
Email: earnestine.mcneal@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2276
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #303

 

Ms. Nita Ambus
Impaired Driving Coordinator
Email: nita.j.ambus@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2513
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #302

 

Mr. Keith McMillian
Occupant Safety Coordinator
Email: keith.i.mcmillian@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building #306

 

Mr. Stanley Collins, II
Email: Stanley.collins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-5868
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building # 306

 

Triniti Johnson
Email: triniti.l.johnson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601-979-2094
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Building # 306

 

Staff

Ms. Shirley M. Collins, Secretary
Email: shirley.m.collins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 361