Office of The President > Executive Cabinet

Office Of The President

Office of the President
Thomas Hudson, President of Jackson State University

Executive Cabinet Members

Academic Affairs

Dr. Alisa Mosley
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs
College of Business
College of Education and Human Development
College of Liberal Arts
College of Health Sciences
College of Science Technology and Engineering
Graduate Studies
Information Technology
University Libraries

Student Success

Dr. Debra Mays-Jackson
Vice President of Student Success & Chief of Staff

Student Success

  • Enrollment Management
  • Undergraduate Advisement

Student Affairs
Public Safety
Title III
Special Assistant to the President

Business & Finance

Tammiko Harrison
Interim Vice President for Business and Finance / Chief Financial Officer

Business & Finance
Accounting, Financial Reporting, & Fiscal Affairs
Budget & Planning
Facilities and Construction Management

Research and Economic Development

Dr. Joseph A. Whittaker
Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Institutional Advancement

Veronica M. Cohen
Vice President of Institutional Advancement  / Executive Director for the JSU Development Foundation

Alumni & Constituency Relations
Center for University Based Development (CUBD)
Events & Visitor Services
Institutional Advancement
Jackson State Development Foundation
University Communications


Ashley Robinson
Vice President of Athletics


Human Resources

Robin Pack
Executive Director: Human Resources

General Counsel

Edward O. Watson, J.D.,
General Counsel